We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry Beachwalker - I felt that we overpaid for what we got!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Beachwalker Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
490 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Sorry Beachwalker - I felt that we overpaid for what we got!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights as a break from driving around Nevada/Utah/Arizonz/California.

Location chosen for it's name and motel chosen due to nightly rate and some favourable reviews (not on Tripadvisor though).

Main room was fairly large. Kitchenette looked to be recently renovated but the hob didn't work. Kitchenette had a fridge which was welcome. Also, please be aware that there is no equipment whatsoever in the kitchettes - no pots, pans, kettle, cutlery, plates etc. Consequently little point in being assigned one of these rooms!

The room did become very hot and the air conditioning was quite noisy. Had to weigh up the pros and cons of keeping cool or not sleeping........ the air conditioning won.

'Free' breakfast but available from the reception area which was tiny and it almost felt as if you were intruding if you dared to eat a cereal and cake there.

The pool was heated which was very nice but not too many recliners around the pool so you had to pick your time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    20
    12
    9
See reviews for
19
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I came here a few days ago and it was wonderful. The beds were great and so were the people in the front desk. The only problem we had was small parking spaces. But other then that it was great. The location was very nice and I will come here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I just spent a night here. The value was great and the location is close to the beach and downtown. The room was clean and updated. I had stayed here 20 years ago when it was a different motel and they have done wonders with it. A great place for a night or two or a longer stay if you're on a budget. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The clerk was a bit defensive when we asked about a hot tub, and offered us the opportunity to go elsewhere *states the pool is heated, but we opted to pass as it felt cold*...but our room was lovely!! The Tempurpedic beds were magical and the kitchenette modern and clean.
For $110 plus tax it was an awesome find!! Going to take the grandkids back in the summer. We walked to the Cracked Crab and to Harry's...all comfortably close by. Beautiful room and comfort for the price. I will go back.

Room Tip: we were upstairs in a corner....room 211........extra window if your having an extended stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Didn't really like this hotel, found lady on the desk rather rude, had four rooms one of the rooms had a dirty washer on the ground, another room had mould on the fan in the bathroom. Noisy location, didn't feel safe, could hand key back until 8 am, offered breakfast but only cereal not much choice so didn't bother

Room Tip: I wouldn't go back again
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is our 'go to' spot for a night away. The staff is friendly and the location is great. It's right on the edge of town, so you can walk everywhere(beach, shops, food and drink). They remodeled the rooms like a year and a half ago; so don't let the outside fool you. It's not super nice, but the bathrooms and beds are new and they use temperpedic beds! Seriously, at around $80 for a night at the beach, you can't ask for more.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room. Almost every one faces the beach.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. the staff was nice and the rooms were clean. Best part is that we only had a short walk to the beach. When we came back to the room in the early morning hours after a great night at Harry's, I felt safe and my car was safe. The next morning after check out they even allowed us leave our car parked at the hotel to enjoy our afternoon on the beach before our long drive home.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachwalker Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Address: 490 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Beachwalker Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwalker Inn And Suites
Beachwalker Hotel Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachwalker Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.