We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Drinks, Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shell Beach Brewhouse

Shell Beach Brewhouse
1527 Shell Beach Road, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
805.295.6328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 90 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Sandwiches
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Santa Barbara, CA/Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Drinks, Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Went here to grab drinks w/friends and loved it. Drinks were good and pretty reasonably priced. Service was also good. Didn't try much food just some apps which were great.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek, Namibia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Good menu with a variety of burgers, steak and ribs. The selection of beer was also above my expectation. The service was great and the atmosphere was also good. I was surprised that such a big place would be filled on a weekday but in spite of that we didn't wait long.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Didn't eat here but friends did and the food looked very good.
Came here for the beers, of which there is an exceptional selection.
Waiting staff good and friendly, helped with the beer choices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The food and service are excellent and they have a good selection of beer on tap. Had a sirloin dip that was really nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Elvis lives!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Fantastic service, great beer selection and food was fresh, and delicious. Ordered the ahi poke with Ono chips-delicious! Frat boy sandwich and Elvis lives burger was big, juicy and soo many fun and creative flavors. Our waiter was very attentive and friendly. He recommended beers for us which I noticed he had a few written down on a scratch piece of paper...I really admire that! It was a busy Wednesday evening with families and kids everywhere and yet the service and food was not sacrificed. There was a female (maybe a manager) walking around and seemed to be quality checking, I really appreciate that too. Our date was relaxing and we were able to focus on our food and beer which needs your undivided attention! My only negative about this place but nothing to deter you, was the place only had one restroom that easily left lines near a heavily trafficked area near a kitchen and bar opening. Other than that, place was clean, updated, great menu and great service. Something I never take for granted. I highly recommend this gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shell Beach Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to Shell Beach Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shell Beach Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.