We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreamly Happy Visitors!! We Will Be Back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Beach House Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach House Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   198 Main St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
Valencia, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Extreamly Happy Visitors!! We Will Be Back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I spend 3 beautiful days at The Beach House Inn & Suites in Pismo Beach for our 25th wedding anniversary. What a wonderful property and a wonderful staff. We have been coming to Pismo for years and this is now our new home away from home. Thank you very much and we will see you again real soon!

Room Tip: Any room on the 3rd floor. Fantastic balcony views. The romantic sunset views are awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    10
    3
    4
    8
See reviews for
16
35
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in July. Our room was upstairs with a fantastic view. The furniture on the balcony needs to be upgraded. The room is cozy, with a fireplace in it and the bed very comfortable. There isn't room service, nor a restaurant , but there is a kitchenette so you could buy snacks and go out. It's walking distance to the beach.
The receptionists are very friendly.
We extended our stay and were overall satisfied. The bathrooms are basic and could use a upgrade.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have stayeds at the Beach House Inn for about 5 years. The room has always been the best and cleanests. Shirely has breated us with the most excellant service. We could not ask for more. The view form the balcony was complete form Pier to the rocks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The lovely shirlee and staff make this place a hit !!
Location unbeatable , rooms modern and clean !!!
We loved our stay and didn't want to leave !!!!
Thank you shirlee love from your Aussie friends
Megan and Andrew

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently spent four nights at the Beach House Inn, and it was still as nice as the first time we stayed there seven years ago. The owner has taken good care of the place. The location is fantastic -- steps from the beach, the pier and The Splash Cafe. This time we stayed in a king room with a fireplace on the third floor, but we have also stayed in a couple of the suites in past years. We love the accommodations -- a well equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator and microwave, a large and very clean bathroom, and best of all a large balcony with a view of the ocean. We started every day with breakfast on the balcony and ended every night there listening to the sound of the ocean.

Other things we love about The Beach House Inn:
The staff is friendly and extremely helpful.
The covered parking garage is free and secured at night.
There is a free DVD library with many new releases.

We came home happy and relaxed and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We just checked out of the Beach House Inn today after spending two nights in their cheapest room. Our stay was vey pleasant and was great value given the cost of neighboring establishments.

First of all, this hotel is not plush -- but it is newer, the furnishings are good quality and the location is fabulous. Our room was a king bed efficiency. It was on the third floor, had a king sized bed, fireplace, a table and two chairs, an armchair, tv (yes, it is older, but who cares?), full sized fridge, microwave, dishes, etc. There was a good sized closet and a spacious bathroom with a nice shower.

The linens, carpet, flooring, etc. are all first rate and were scrupulously clean. The one negative was that the balcony had two chairs and a lounger, but no table and the chairs were rusty. However, this balcony looked out over the rooftop straight to the beach and the pier. The balcony door and the windows beside it, give you a full view of the ocean at all times.

We moved the table to the window and enjoyed our breakfast looking at the ocean. At night we left the balcony door open and slept to the sound of the crashing surf.

The hotel is very well located, close to a fabulous Laundromat, seconds from the sand, close to good dining -- both fast food, gourmet take out and elegant meals. We enjoyed the space so much we stayed put for a day and just enjoyed being in Pismo.

Parking is free and is in a covered, secured area. Staff is very, very helpful and accommodating. Movies are free to borrow.

It took me a long time to select a spot to stay in Pismo, and I considered staying at some of the much pricier options. In the end, I decided to go with Beach House Inn and we are so glad we did. It is not the Ritz, but it is clean, close and welcoming!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have been staying at the Beach House Inn regularly for years and have never had a bad stay. The layout of the rooms are very family-friendly, with a fully equipped kitchen, fold out beds for the kids and a separate bedroom for mom and dad to get some privacy. The location can't be beat with easy access to the beach and downtown. We continue to be impressed by the condition of the hotel as it still looks great after so many years.

Staying at the Beach House Inn is a family tradition and we look forward to our visits each year. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach House Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn and Suites

Address: 198 Main St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a 24 hour front desk. Welcome to elegance on the beach. Just steps from the sandy beach and the magnificent Pacific Ocean, we're your home away from home. Enjoy the convenience of staying in one of our 14 beautifully designed studio or master suites with spectacular ocean views and breathtaking sunsets from your private balcony.Located near the Pismo Pier in the heart of downtown shopping and dining excitement, our spacious suites are stylishly furnished with kitchenettes and comfortable seating areas for gathering after a day of fun at the beach or nearby wine country. No wonder Beach House Inn and Suites is the favorite getaway spot for travelers wanting all the comforts of home and all the luxuries of a hotel at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach House Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.