We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great balcony” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beach House Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Beach House Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   198 Main St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Rocklin, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great balcony”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed in a deluxe king on the 3rd floor. The room was clean and up-to-date. We really enjoyed the huge balcony (at least 10' x 10') with glass in front to block the wind without blocking the view when you are seated - as rails often do. If you want to sleep with the door open to get catch the cool air, I would be a little hesitant to book here as the door to the balcony has no screen, and the balcony is accesible to the neighboring balconies. Also note, the front desk is not open 24hrs. That said, it is great to be so close to the beach, shops and resaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    12
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
19
38
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012


My wife and I went here for our Honeymoon. The owner was the nicest lady who made sure we had everything we needed. The location was great just steps from the beach and Splash cafe. The room was so cozy and very romantic. Thanks for great memories. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

My husband and I just got back from our trip to Pismo. We went to celebrate our anniversary. This hotel was amazing! The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was very clean and the decor was all new and very tasteful. The beach and pier were practically right out the front door, and the private parking garage was very handy! We stayed in room 306 and it had a fireplace and private balcony with beautiful views of the ocean. From reservations up until check out, Candy took very good care of us. The ONLY downside of our experience was Shirley. She was not terribly friendly and made an issue of turning on our fireplace. That was part of the reason we paid more money for that particular room. Other than that, it was amazing and we plan to go back again as often as possible! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

A great place, more like a Bed and Breakfast. The folks at the front desk were quite helpful and gave me a complimentary fruit basket. The unit had a kitchenette, a gas fireplace, a huge balcony overlooking the ocean. I was there on business so I basically fell asleep within minutes of entering the room , woke up at 5 am the next day, and left for the airport, but it seemed like a great place and I would go back on my own time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our stat was stress free everything we needed was s short stroll away. I loved the large enclosed and secure parking. I will make it a point to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We have got the ocean front suite and it was awesome

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Just got home from Pismo and want to go back already! Hotel was great, with great attention to details that make or break a vacation. Loved having a kitchenette in our room and the view of the ocean/pier was beautiful. Pillow top bed slept wonderfully. Parking under the hotel was very easy access and convenient. Within very easy walking distance of pier, beach, and fun restaurants and shops. Double paned windows means very quiet in room while sleeping! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view and private balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beach House Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn and Suites

Address: 198 Main St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a 24 hour front desk. Welcome to elegance on the beach. Just steps from the sandy beach and the magnificent Pacific Ocean, we're your home away from home. Enjoy the convenience of staying in one of our 14 beautifully designed studio or master suites with spectacular ocean views and breathtaking sunsets from your private balcony.Located near the Pismo Pier in the heart of downtown shopping and dining excitement, our spacious suites are stylishly furnished with kitchenettes and comfortable seating areas for gathering after a day of fun at the beach or nearby wine country. No wonder Beach House Inn and Suites is the favorite getaway spot for travelers wanting all the comforts of home and all the luxuries of a hotel at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beach House Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.