We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loads of food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of F McLintocks Saloon & Dining

F McLintocks Saloon & Dining
750 Mattie Rd, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2059
(805) 773-1892
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
F McLintocks Saloon & Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 90 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Shell Beach Road
Transit: Bus stop in front of restaurant.
Description: F. McLintocks Saloon & Dining House offers the best authentic ranch style cooking and atmosphere teamed up with high spirited service and genuine western hospitality.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Loads of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Good choices but beware of the rich food. The staff like singing to guests with birthdays etc. Nice and friendly bar attached, if travelling from the UK you may note the higher bar prices for beer than back home but that is across the state, not just here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    65
    36
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere w/ good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have been visiting Pismo for my whole life and always wanted to try this place. We made reservations online which made it very easy. The atmosphere is old west, it sits on the hill with great ocean views. My wife and I both had steaks, which come with onion rings, beans, potatoes, bread, salsa, and after dinner you get ice cream, sorbet, or after dinner drink. The service and food were very good. No need to order appetizers because sides can be refilled. Be prepared for the check though it is a little pricey.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foothill Ranch, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was recommended to this restaurant by one of the locals in Pismo Beach. Great Food! So much!! Onion rings were delicious. The atmosphere was fun. I even had the waiter poor water in to my cup on my head while he was blind folded.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo County, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great overall experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

At the entrance to on the way out, we felt very welcome and food was amazing. Ocean view was remarkable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome! Still fantastic 20 years later :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food was outstanding. Amazing service. Bussers did water pouring tricks. Decor is just -unique as could be. History of the place is great too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed F McLintocks Saloon & Dining also viewed

 

Been to F McLintocks Saloon & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage F McLintocks Saloon & Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.