We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pismo Lighthouse Suites to your Saves list
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save 10%
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family weekend break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a fantastic to place to stay for families. They have spacious, nicely decorated 2bed room suites. Perfect for a family of 4. The 2nd room has 2 queen beds and can be closed off from the master room. 2 bathrooms plus fridge & microwave. The buffet breakfast has a great selection. Facilities are the BEST! The children LOVED the games deck which has Chess, Mini Golf, Ping-Pong, Badminton.... hours of entertainment and the opportunity to make new friends. Off course you would expect a pool great +plus hot tub. It is in a wonderful cliff top spot and with a short walk down to a huge beach. There are plenty of great restaurants around, so all in all a perfect family weekend break

Room Tip: Would suggest either sea front or facing the sports deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
It's great to hear that you had a great family weekend break. It's so much fun to watch the families out having fun on the game deck, just as your kids did. Please let us know if we can help with any future weekend getaways!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    278
    61
    25
    8
See reviews for
496
205
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The place was great! Friendly staff, lovely rooms with a lot of space and storage. We had an ocean view (not ocean front room) and it wasn't so bad, but I regretted not having chosen the oceanfront. The rooms are large and clean. Be aware that you do hear walking upstairs if on lower floor, but it did not bother us. Super family friendly. The kids loop bed playing ping pong, badminton and chess on the human size chessboard. They also have board games available in the lobby! We will definitely be staying here next te we're in Pismo. (They also have another sister property in Avila Beach which is also very nice!)

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of your stay at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites. It was our pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Pismo Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Overall a great stay, clean rooms, good location, awesome view. The front desk clerk asked what the occasion was and we told her it was one of our stops on a road trip for my boyfriends birthday, so she gave us a complimentary bottle of wine! So nice!! Only downfall... The jacuzzi took 2 hours to warm up in the morning, but luckily we were able to enjoy it the night before.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Stephanie, we were thrilled you chose to stop at our hotel during your road trip down the coast. We're glad that you enjoyed the wine. If you need assistance with a future visit, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at the Lighthouse Suites for one night on our way to Northern California from LA. It is the perfect place to break up the drive. Upon arriving we were warmly welcomed by Matt. He informed us that our room was ready and a crib for the baby was already in the room. We had a ocean view suite. The view was gorgeous! The room was spacious and clean. Everything about the Lighthouse suites was wonderful - easy to find, great parking, quiet, wonderful activities for kids, great self-serve breakfast and fantastic ocean front location. The only problem we experienced was the pull out couch mattress was terrible to sleep on. The mattress on the regular bed was great. Otherwise we had a fantastic time. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: I would imagine all the suites are wonderful. Of course the Ocean View is well worth the extra money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I agree, the ocean view suites are well worth the money. The view is sure hard to beat, especially at sunset. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our drive down from Monterey to L.A. We arrived after dark, and it was really quite around the place. Check in was not overly friendly, but prompt and efficient.
Our family suite was located at the front of the buildings, overlooking the main road. Noise wasn't too much of a problem. We could hear the traffic but it didn't bother us too much.
The suite itself was huge. There were two bedrooms, both with queen size beds, flat screen T.V's and own bathrooms. There was also a coffee maker and small fridge. There wasn't any complimentary milk or creamer in our room so hubby went down to reception and asked for some there.
The buildings and grounds were very clean and well set out. Rooms at the back (away from the road) overlooked the ocean.
Complimentary breakfast was plentiful and served in a comfortable, clean setting
We enjoyed our brief stay and would return if ever in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. While we don't stock milk in the room, I'm glad that you were assisted by the front desk. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your travels down the California coast. Thank you as well for sharing your check in experience, as we are always striving to be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Pismo Lighthouse was a pleasant surprise. Partial ocean room came with a great view of the ocean, along with a second bedroom, which was perfect with kids. Tasteful, nice decorations and the room felt very clean and spacious. Great breakfast that we enjoyed on the wrap around terrace outside. We will come back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We love to surprise! It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family to the Pismo Lighthouse Suites. If you need any assistance with a future visit please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Pismo Lighthouse suites are great for travelers that bring friends. Upon arriving, we were promptly checked in. The hotel, aware of pending nuptials, also placed within the room a wine bottle & 2 glasses, along with their towel art. During our wedding day, the rooms were spacious enough to have the make-up & hair lady come in to our place, and do everyone's hair.

In addition to having great views of the ocean and lots of family / friend activities on the premises, we were also well located to SLO & Santa Ynez, maximizing our experience.

Only drawbacks are the morning fog and hilly setup. Although not usually an issue, the balcony opens up into the parking lot, and people are not observant of this creating a lot of ruckus.

Room Tip: Go for the Ocean view if you're able!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We were privileged to be a part of your wedding weekend. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our central location to explore the area as well. Congratulations and we hope you come back to celebrate your first anniversary with us as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#9 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 797 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#4 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#10 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#15 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this recently renovated, all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pismo Lighthouse Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.