We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing ocean front experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Save Saved
You added Pismo Lighthouse Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2 Nights, Save $50
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing ocean front experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a second floor ocean front suite and the view was wonderful. It's true the walls are thin and we could hear our neighbor upstairs but they weren't elephants so it didn't bother us for sleeping. We had a suite with a large comfy king bed and a living area with a sofa bed --which was not comfortable--that was the only negative of the room since we did need to use it as a second bed..We liked the cute lamps and other touches in the room, There are two bathrooms and two TVs (we experienced some reception issues that weren't fixed but TV was not a priority so we didn't insist.) The bedroom faces the exterior hallway whereas the living room faces the ocean. My daughter had a lot of fun on the upstairs deck where kids can play ping pong, micro-golf, badmitton and chess. The beach close by is long, nice to walk on. To get to the beach you have to go down quite a lot of stairs though..It's nice that breakfast is included. All in all, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Pismo LIghthouse Suites and that you were able to take advantage of all of the amenities. The walk on the beach is certainly worth the stairs down to it. I apologize for any TV issues that you experienced. We are happy to say that we are upgrading our TV programming very soon! We look forward to welcoming you back,. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you need assistance with any future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    230
    47
    17
    6
See reviews for
408
177
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stopped here for one night on our drive from San Francisco to LA on the Pacific Coast Highway. We spent the previous night in Monterey and it was well worth it to drive an extra 45 minutes after visiting Hearst Castle to stay here. We had a two room family suite which was very roomy at a reasonable price. The hotel has a nice outdoor deck and is conveniently located adjacent to the highway. We had dinner next door at the Ventura Grill thanks to a great tip from the manager and they serve a continental breakfast in the morning.

Our only regret was that we only stayed for one night. Highly recommend this place and kudos to the management for having a well managed property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dave, it was our pleasure! I'm glad we could make some recommendations for you and your family that helped for a memorable stay. Thank you for the great review, and we definitely would love to welcome you for a longer stay on your next trip out from Pennsylvania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a lovely sweet with an ocean view. The room was very comfortable. Loved having the refrigerator and the microwave. My grandchildren loved the games on the deck and the fun way that housekeeping made animals from their towels! The breakfast was great, the pool is a little small, but never too crowded. Parking is convenient. Will return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We hadn't booked just decided to stay at Pismo on our drive down the coast, and came by Lighthouse Suites. There were 4 of us and we stayed in 2 bedroom suite which was very nice, seaside themed, bright, clean and spacious. Walls were thin and children running around in the room above could have got annoying but we only stayed one night and were very tired from travelling so didn't affect our sleep. Beautiful views and beach. Lots of steps down cliff to beach but worth the effort and enjoyed a walk along the ocean after breakfast. Staff very friendly. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook sea. Some overlook central area where there is badminton, table tennis, drafts e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing us on your drive down the coast. I am happy that you enjoyed the suite and the walk down to the large white sand beach. We would love to see you again the next time you are back out in California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The location and value is wonderful. Ocean views and I believe all rooms are like 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. There are a lot of young kids there though. Very cute during the day, but not all parents control there kids and it was way too noisey for my friend and myself. Quality of the room is good...not excellent. We used it as the over-night stop to break up a long drive, and it served the purpose. The hotel is on the beach. A very good restaurant walking distance (Ventana Grill). They serve a good breakfast included in the price.

Room Tip: The ocean views cost more. However, you can ask for a room on the top floors that have a "part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. We definitely are a family friendly hotel but do make a priority to ensure that all our guests have a great nights sleep. I'm sorry that the noise level from others disturbed you. We do our best to act swiftly and anonymously if that is brought to our attention. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The property is very well maintained. This is clearly a family-oriented motel; we were on our honeymoon. I don't recommend it for a romantic stay. We wanted to be able to hear the ocean waves. The bedrooms in the suites are located away from the ocean. The living area has one small sliding glass door to the very shallow deck. There is ample room for another slider or large window to the ocean. The room is arranged in such a way that occupants are unable to enjoy the main attraction. Overall the suite layout is very poorly designed. Be aware, it is also a very long walk down the bluffs to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry that our spacious two room and two bathroom suite configuration was not to your satisfaction. While we do offer full size sliding glass doors out to the balcony, I apologize that it was not what you were looking for. We appreciate the comments about the property being well maintained, and thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband, 10 month old and myself spent 1 night in this hotel, as we travelled down the coastal highway. This place is beautiful! The staff are very accommodating as we arrived early and they had a room cleaned immediately for us, so we could check in. The rooms have a wonderful set up, and are clean, bright and very beachy! We loved that we had a balcony that had a view of the ocean! This hotel is walking distance to anything you need, and has a pool and beach access! The breakfast was great, and we truly felt like we were in paradise while staying here. The only fault with this location is that the walls are very thin, so you hear everything happening around you. We were sorry that we only had booked in for one night here, and we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could enjoy a little slice of paradise. We appreciate the comments and look forward to you returning for a longer visit next time. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this recently renovated, all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pismo Lighthouse Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.