We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful family friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pismo Lighthouse Suites to your Saves list
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save 10%
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful family friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

we stopped off here for 3 nights after spending a month travelling around West Coast USA - we wanted somewhere to rest and relax and our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids aged 11 and 9) found exactly what we wanted - the hotel is great located just off Route 1 and within minutes of an amazing beach - we got a 2 bedroom family suite which was huge - breakfast each morning in the Galley was ample and delicious - the kids loved the pool and the many games to be played - best part was that the kids got to meet many other kids and we as adults met many other wonderful parents - would highly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are delighted that you chose us for your vacation stop on Highway 1. We really to strive to provide a fun family atmosphere so that is wonderful that you were able to meet many other families during your time here. Thank you for sharing your great experience and next time you venture here from Ireland come say hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    278
    61
    25
    9
See reviews for
498
205
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parry Sound, Ontario. Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a top notch destination on my list! The rooms where well equipped and decorated beautifully. The outdoor hot tub and swimming pool where the perfect temperature. We where so tempted to stay longer after seeing the fun activities that where provided.
I will definitely be passing this on to all my personal friends.

Room Tip: No onsite restaurant but a continental breakfast available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Janice it was our pleasure to have you stay with us during your getaway. Thank you for the kind words and I hope we did tempt you enough to stay longer next time. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can assist with future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Having just spent two weeks touring California, my wife and I voted this the best hotel we encountered. It was faultless - the individual touches in the suite that made it more homely than you come to expect from a hotel - every thing in the suite was in immaculate condition. Given a choice my wife would have stayed for the two weeks!! Are we glad we chose the Lighthouse Suites for our stop in Pismo!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are thrilled that you selected us as your favorite hotel during your two week US tour. That speaks volumes to us and lets us know we are doing the right things. We are glad that you created some "suite memories" and we look forward to seeing you next time you come to California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Loved this place. Have tried to book before but a little out of price range. Got for $149 on a weeknight. Great size rooms, well kept, decent breakfast, convenient location. Family hotel, so just know there are plenty of kids and teens roaming around.Take note that there is no AC, so if you are there when it is warm it may be a little incomfortable. Right on ocean, so may not be a problem most of the time. Great place and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I'm glad that you were finally able to enjoy the facilities. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of a great mid week special rate. True, while we don't have A/C the sea breezes are very relaxing and refreshing year round. It was our pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Didn't know what to expect, as had just seen pictures online and pictures can sometimes paint a false impression. However the pictures were spot on. The ocean view room we had was very spacious and clean and the decor was just right for the location. But the views from the balcony are the crowning glory...... Spectacular ! The staff were very friendly and helpful and I really couldn't have asked for more or a better hotel. I will definitely be staying again when we return to California. Just wish we could have stayed longer than the one night.

Room Tip: A room with an ocean view is a must !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I'm reluctant to share this review because inevitably it may encourage more people to stay here and if I go again it may then not be of the same standard.
Anyway like nearly all the other reviews about the Lighthouse I would recommend a stay here, the double family room we had was better than all the Wyndham, Marriott and Radissons that we used on our trip, it's great to see a place that offers value, comfort & service at a reasonable cost for a change. Unfortunately the weather was a little mixed when we stayed so couldn't really make use of all the facilities but they are there, Pismo Town I thought was a little run down, tacky bars do it no favors and if anything the lighthouse suites are too good for this place.

Room Tip: Obviously a sea view will enhance your stay, but standard views are fine and you can still see the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi Liam, thank you for the great review of the hotel property. I assure you that the standards will remain the same though time as we are dedicated to providing the best guest experience possible. I agree, the weather can be hit or miss at times but the beautiful coast line more than makes up for it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Pismo Lighthouse Suites is always where we stay during our Pismo Beach visits 3-4 times a year. They always provide clean, beautiful rooms, awesome amenities, fantastic customer service and are in the perfect location for everything. They even went above and beyond for our stay in March when upon our arrival, there was a surprise bottle of wine and nice note wishing me a happy birthday waiting in our room. Thank you Pismo Lighthouse Suites, we'll see you again in a couple months!

Room Tip: The ocean front king rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
It was our pleasure and thank you for celebrating your birthday with us. We love a reason to celebrate with wine in the suite! We are very grateful for your continued patronage to the Pismo Lighthouse Suites and look forward to seeing you again on your next Pismo Beach visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#5 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#10 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#4 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#15 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this recently renovated, all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pismo Lighthouse Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.