We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pismo Lighthouse Suites to your Saves list
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and spacious with beautiful views. We spent two nights here on a driving trip around CA with the aim of spending some time recovering from a busy schedule. We paid $165 a night for a two bedroom unit. Super clean and all in excellent condition. The included breakfast is basic, but not atypical for the US (yes there are waffles). The game deck is good fun to knock over a spare hour or so. The washing facilities are small, but like everything else at PLS, in very good condition and clean. My only gripe is lack of a wine glass in the room - we are in premium wine country after all. Should I ever be driving along 101 again, I'd be happy to stay at PLS.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your great write up. We love to hear comments about how super clean the property is as the staff works hard to make the property shine. Next time you come down 101 we will be here ready to welcome you and your family back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    242
    53
    18
    6
See reviews for
421
189
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night with my family as a 'passing through' accommodation and we wish we could have stayed a week!
The value for money was astounding. The rooms were modern and super clean. Breakfast was next door at Best Western as their kitchen was under renovations, but we felt really looked after.
Would definitely stay here again as we were so very impressed!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for putting up with our dust while we remodeled our breakfast room floor. We are happy to say it has reopened back up for breakfast service again and it looks fantastic! I'm pleased to hear that you were well taken care of. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can assist with your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our return visit to this suites-hotel on the beach was even better the second time! The check-in was real friendly and fast. We enjoyed a cookie and coffee from the lobby....always available throughout the day and night. Our oceanfront suite was so massive! We had a King size bed, a living room with sofabed and 2 bathrooms! Just like at home, hubby and I had our own TV's and our own bathrooms. The key to harmonious living arrangements! This hotel is just so bright and clean and cheerful. Parking is plentiful. It is a great hotel for couples as well as families. The recreation deck is a fun spot to play badminton while you check out the California coast in the background. Several restaurants and bars nearby you can walk to. We will be back!

Room Tip: We moved to the 3rd level the second night so we didn't hear people above us....we are light sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
It was great to hear that this visit was even better than your first. We like to think that we are always improving so thank you for validating that. It sounds like you and your husband made the most use of the extra space and the two TV's! We'll have the cookies and coffee waiting for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had a beach front suite. It had a beautiful view and it was lovely hearing the sound of the water inside our room. The suite was spacious and very clean with a nautical theme. The king sized bed was fine ( I can be a bit of a bed snob) It would have been perfect if it was a pillow top!

It was a short 10-15 walk to the beautiful beach down fairly steep stairs. The pool area was small but clean. The breakfast included had make your own waffles which were a big hit with the kids. I would have liked to see more fresh fruit but otherwise it was great. The kids also really enjoyed the games area. We played mini golf, and had a boys against girls game of chess on the huge chess board.

Looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: The ocean view room are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thanks for sharing your fun family weekend! Those waffle stations are definitely a hit with the kids and certainly are delicious. Thanks for your response and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Easy check in, extremely clean large suites with separate bedroom, 2 bathrooms, fridge, microwave, sink, great tv & audio, and an amazing view. It was our second stay here & we will always stay here if passing through. Can't be faulted.

Room Tip: Choose top floor (3rd level) beach front. The upstairs guests can be a little heavy under foot but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for coming back to see us for a second visit! We try to separate ourselves from those "big chain hotels" so we appreciate the great feedback. If you need assistance with a return visit don't hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel but unfortunately after we checked out we realized we had left our Kindle Fire in our room. The hotel management told us they would check for the device and get back to us but when they contacted us they basically said that if we had left it in our room it would have been recovered. It's good to know that management has so much faith in their staff but we we were disapointed that our Kindle was never turned in...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you were not able to locate your Kindle Fire. I assure you that we exhausted all avenues at the property to locate this item. We consider the personal items of any guest as important as their own safety and security. Frequently, guests leave items behind and we consider it a top priority to return the items to the owner. As in our exchange of previous emails, I have committed to remain diligent and notify you should the item be found .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The room was big, roomy and the view was spectacular. I recommend this place to everyone. Great location for the ideal vacation for families or couples. Beach access is not direct from the hotel but is very close.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for the great recommendation. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this recently renovated, all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pismo Lighthouse Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.