We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay but Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Save Saved
You added Pismo Lighthouse Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
WESTERN AUSTRALIAN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Short stay but Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I booked this hotel online from Australia and was a bit nervous because I could not find any ratings or reviews. I took a gamble and it was excellent. Great location, easy to find, very clean and tidy, great amentities with mini golf, table tennis and of course the pool with a ocean view. We booked a family suite and it was the best accomodation we had the whole time in the US. 2 really large rooms, plenty of space for all our luggage not to mention the very cheap price with breakfast included. The staff were extremely helpful, especially when my teenage daughter left a ring behind and it was found by the cleaners and returned to us in a very short space of time.Only wished I had allowed for a few extra nights! I would definately return again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    466
    218
    43
    17
    5
See reviews for
385
170
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed here as part of our drive down the Pacific Coast Highway towards LA.

The Pismo Beach Lighthouse Suites complex is wedged between the highway and the cliff top above the beach. It is surrounded by similar beach resort complexes. The resort is aimed at family groups and has all the facilities and amenities needed for a family (pool, Jacuzzi, games, beach, etc).

The rooms are clean, plain and comfortable - and represent good value for money. The suites fronting on to the beach have a small balcony and great views. Our suite had one bedroom, two bathrooms (one en-suite) and a lounge (with sofa bed).

Breakfast could most accurately be described as a scrum as parent and kids scrambled for food, drinks and seating. We did not bother with breakfast, it all looked too stressful.

The Suites are about a very pleasant 20 minute walk along the beach to the Pismo town centre and Pier (and a lovely walk to do at sunset). The town is very touristy and a bit down-at-heel. There is no real reason to visit the town and is probably best avoided. There are a couple of restaurants near the Suites – we tried “Steamers”, the food was OK.

If passing though Pismo in the future we might consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms – must be ocean facing and not on the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We were looking last minute for a nice, dog friendly hotel to stay at with a view of the ocean. The Cliffs down the street did not offer an ocean view room that was dog-friendly so when we stayed there a week prior, I felt a little jipped. And other hotels I have called did not allow pets.

In general, I have high expectations of cleanliness and quality, and always look forward to paying a little more for a nicer room. When I made the reservation at this hotel, I was a little skeptical from the other photos on here, but when we arrived, it was by far much nicer than we expected. Everything has been newly renovated and the place was immaculate. What was a bonus also was that all the dog-friendly rooms DID have ocean views. And the patio to our room led out to a grassy area, so it was super convenient to walk our dog.

We had such a great experience at this place, we would totally stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. It is a fantastic hotel to stay in with children. We have an 11 year old and a 13 year old. We were all very entertained with the ping pong tables, the life size chess board, the pool and spa, and of course the beach!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012 via mobile

My family has stayed here many times and we love it more each time!
1) the rooms are beautiful! Very neat decor, nice linens, comfy chairs and very spacious! Plus they are extremely clean. You can tell the housekeepers take the time to actually clean the rooms! The kids love it because they get their own bedroom with a tv and their own bathroom. The adults love it because we can relax on our balcony and just enjoy the view!
2) there are many fun things to do at the hotel that are great for kids and adults. You can go swimming in the heated pool or play ping pong outside or life size chess/checkers or even mini golf! They also have a great massage package!
We just stay on 1/27/12 and invited the grandparents to come along. They got their own room, the kids had a couch bed and a rollaway and we had a room as well. It was great! Also just a note, their soaps and shampoos are from bath & body works :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Our 2 bedroom family suite was large and very comfortable. Room was nicely decorated and had 2 queen beds in one room and one in the main bedroom which had a balcony with ocean view. We also had a fridge and microwave. Beds good but water pressure in showers low. Range of items at breakfast buffet good. Kids loved the waffle maker. Outside area with mini golf, badminton and giant chess lots of fun. We didn't use the pool or spa. Ate at The Ventana Grill next door on two nights and really enjoyed our meals.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I read some good reviews about these suites. But coming there I was really dissapointed... It's more a motel with some extra things for kids. The suite is big, but honestly that was the only positive thing about the light house suites for me. Don't go here without kids or if you have a bigger budget.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this recently renovated, all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pismo Lighthouse Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.