We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pismo Lighthouse Suites to your Saves list
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

The Pismo Lighthouse Suites provided excellent, comfortable accommodation for a family. The two bedroom suite was great for anyone staying with children and very thoughtful provisions were included. The staff were very friendly and helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. The big breakfast is fantastic for anyone hitting the road early. Great value for money and the pool/games area was a nice bonus! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    254
    55
    19
    7
See reviews for
447
192
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We had 2 suites reserved and they placed us right beside each other - very convenient for our group since we were doing a California road trip. Nice location - wish we had a view of the ocean from our suite but because of our suite type, it wasn't possible - maybe next time. Will definitely stay here again if there are plans to be in the area. Good place to relax and affordable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby Ravensworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Great location, clean rooms. Very very thin walls!!! NO VIEW of anything but the car park and the game area, all cramped together so it compounds the noise factor. On the first floor so we could hear above, beside - noise from the car park, the road, the rooms - and not people making excessive noise - conversations, walking making a drink, going to the loo.... Awful...so for goodness sake spend some money on this place and get SOUND PROOFING.. On the plus side the pool was lovely for the 5 minutes it wasn't filled with screaming, splashing, shouting kids....

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is our 3rd stay at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites. We always get a suite with an ocean view overlooking the cliff. The rooms are very clean, well appointed, and comfortable. Combined with a glass wall shielded pool and area and free continental breakfast makes the room rates a great value. With easy freeway access and relative short drvies to winery's to the east and north make the hotel location valuable as well. Pismo Beach town center is a 5 minute drive or a 15 minute on the beach or sidewalk to a number of 'beach' town bars, resturants, and shopping.

Room Tip: Get a ocean view room, preferably a corner suite, a bit more pricier but the extra room is very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay,California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

What do you expect from a great hotel?

Location - check. Right at the beach, walk down the cliffs to the beach. Also close to the freeway, and restaurants/downtown (though not walking distance).

Reasonable Price - check. For what you pay for 2 BR suite with a view here, you get motel quality elsewhere.

Nice room - check. Rooms are decorated tastefully, nice size. We had a good sized fridge in the room, a balcony with a nice view of the court yard. Each room had its own bathroom, so no rush in the morning, and its own tv, so not aruing about what to watch.

Service - the people here are extremely helpful. They even shipped a pillow that my son left behind - at their expense!

Others - loved the games in the courtyard. For those that have not been to the California coast in the summer: it can be quite chilly, especially in the morning. So it was nice to have something to kill time until the sun came out.

Breakfast - well, maybe the only thing that is average here. If you have seen other breakfasts that are included in the price, this is no different. It's ok and free, but nothing exciting.

Overall - great value for what you pay. We had a room next to the street but you could not tell. The suite opened to the courtyard, with a nice view. We loved the walk down to the beach, and watching the sunset from above. We will be back!! Only the next time we will pay a bit more and get a room right at the ocean....

Room Tip: If you can, get an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I was traveling with a colleague over a two week period and we ended up in Pismo over the weekend. It also happened to be during their huge, annual classic car show weekend. All the other hotels were charging huge rates for marginal accomodations and we were able to get a beautiful suite for less that others wanted for a single room! In addition, since it was a two bedroom/two bath suite we were able to get by with one instead of two regular hotel rooms and saved a couple hundred dollars!

The staff was courteous, the breakfast was complimentary and tasty, the ocean views were fantastic and we enjoyed a great dining recommendation in the area within walking distance!

The suite was very tastefully decorated and felt much like a vintage beachfront upscale home than a hotel room. Only minus was that my bedroom window was adjacent to a noisy hallway however it was an event weekend and that is probably an isolated circumstance.

I will return to Pismo in the future and definitely stay at this wonderful place. I would probably pay the upcharge for an ocean view suite the next time, however!

Room Tip: See above about the hallway, probable worth the upgrade to the ocean view room! Most of the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA USA (Buellton, CA)
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

If u have a family this is the best place to stay large rooms w 2 baths and a frigde and microwave. We had a room top floor on the freeway side but the noise didn't bother us plus the backside u had a partial ocean view. The pool looked ok but it was so cold n windy we didn't use it. Giant chess area w mini golf. Marie calandars is next door and its a short drive to downtown pismo but not within walking distance. There is a great path to the ocean down some old stairs its a great walk and the neighboring hotels u get a peek at. The beach was beautiful. We always love pismo beach its only an hour from home and a perfect family or romantic getaway.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this recently renovated, all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pismo Lighthouse Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.