We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love at First Sight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kon Tiki Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pismo Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kon Tiki Inn
Save Saved
You added Kon Tiki Inn to your Saves list
1621 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love at First Sight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my sisters and simply fell in love with the place. It's not fancy, but it's clean, comfy and affordable. Stayed on the first floor, loved that all rooms have an ocean view. We felt safe enough to keep the door open at night to sleep to the sound of waves. Great location, just a beach walk to several bars and restaurants. Steamers, the on-site restaurant was great, they even had live music. Very nice complimentary breakfast too! Going back in October, counting the days!!

Room Tip: We liked the first floor so we could sit out in the evening with cocktails. All rooms have a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    149
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
147
251
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a good value and you don't require frills like room service then this is the place for you! Staff was friendly helpful,rooms were clean. If you require a place with new furniture and paint and matching umbrellas at the pool then again not for you. The breakfast was perfect for us. We are a family looking for a nice clean hotel that would not break the bank!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights and loved it!:) Very happy with the location - enjoyed walking on the beach. Rooms are nice and clean-nothing fancy but great ocean view, deck off room and loved having the sliding door open all night to enjoy the waves crashing. We would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel last october as part of our honeymoon. Nothing fancy about it but nice spacious bedroom with a view to die for, we had only booked 2 nights but would have loved to be able to stay longer. Everthing was clean, it was peaceful and the breakfast in the morning was great. Will def be back when we visit the west coast again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We love to stay here and have for about 10 years. All rooms have ocean views and are very comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The continental breakfast is a normal fare for hotel breakfasts nothing special. A nice walk on the beach will take you downtown to lots of places to eat and shop. Will return to this hotel at least once a year.

Room Tip: Love the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Ilinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The room was very clean. That is the most important thing to me. The grounds were perfectly maintained. I loved it. My husband and daughter thought that the room could use some updating and said they probably wouldn't stay more then one night. I felt like I could live there forever! The view...you can't beat it. The breakfast was good too.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room. If I had to choose again I would either get a first floor NOT in the mi...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very nice rooms - all ocean view, very clean rooms and exterior.Rooms doors do not have something to hold the door open to bring things in and out.The soap leaves a film on your body when you shower.Mattress need an upgrade.No microwave in the room.The breakfast is poor for the price of the room. The breakfast could be a lot better.It is a step below most motels.

Room Tip: Center rooms offers nice views in either direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kon Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kon Tiki Inn

Address: 1621 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swaying palms, a smooth sandy beach and the sounds of the Pacific Ocean all welcome you to the Kon Tiki Inn, where every room features a panoramic ocean view. Located on the coastline midway between San Francisco and Los Angeles, our oceanfront inn is perched on a bluff overlooking the stunning and serene Pacific Ocean. From the comfort of your guest room watch a glorious sunset or catch a glimpse of a whale. During the day choose from a variety of outdoor activities and at night fall asleep to the rhythmic sound of ocean waves.The guest room décor reflects our seaside location with a neutral and ocean-toned palette accented by natural wood, tropical prints, and rich detail. Our hotel features rooms with one king bed or one king with one queen bed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kon Tiki Hotel Pismo Beach
Kon Tiki Inn Pismo Beach
Kon Tiki Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kon Tiki Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.