We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Växjö, Kronobergs Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good budget motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed for 14 nights. The room was not too small and clean. Microwave, fridge and boiler at the room. The breakfast was very simple but OK. The staff was really nice and helpful. The wifi was lousy at the room but OK in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
David L,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We appreciate genuine feedback very much. I wanted to let you know we have updated our Internet and added many more access points so the wifi signal is much stronger now. :D Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    100
    83
    34
    34
See reviews for
105
100
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendora, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This place was great until one night i stayed and i brought my own blanket from home that smelled like dogs so i got charged 100$ for suspicion of having a dog in the hotel room. So rude it was me and my 75 year old grandma, you think we would lie? If we were spending that much money to stay there, obviously we would of told them. Totally ruined my experience, never coming back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Madi M,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I am very sorry your experience here was ruined. I never want any guest to feel like that. We are a 100% non-pet friendly hotel. This is actually a great selling point for people who have allergies to pet dander or a delicate olfactory sense. For this reason, whenever a pet is in a room or the evidence of a pet such as smell or fur, we have to specially treat the entire room in order to completely clean the room to standards. I recommend checking with the Front Desk to see if additional blankets are available that way you stay warm and avoid the possibility of incidental charges. I completely understand that this left you with a bad feeling about us but I hope you will reconsider and visit us again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good place to stay for a couple of nights. Clean rooms but not spacious, something acceptable for that price. nice free breakfast. heated pool. both refrigerator and a microwave were provided in the room which was very helpful for our baby's needs.
only negative thing is its location, cannot see the beach from the room.

Room Tip: A room near the parking lot cause anyways you cannot see the beach from any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt a.M.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

It's clean, rooms aren't the biggest but more than ok! Enough towels, big king bed, everything's working!

Paid $55 for one night on our way to L.A. - we'd come back here!

Outlet stores are nearby, haven't tried the heated pool but have to say, it looked clean and inviting!

Staff at the checkin is professional and nice. For our purpose (just a night stop) quality inn is just perfect!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Newly redecorated rooms... Nice heated pool, warm breakfast!!
This is the former Rose Garden...
Cocos and MacDonald around the corner!!
Very warm welcome...
Plenty of parking....
The price is very reasonable for this kind of accomodations!

Room Tip: Close by freeway....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Quick check in, comfortable room with all the necessities for a good stopover. No surprises which is what I want from a motel on the road. No problem going back. Just need to add this filler letters to meet the minimum, The review was short and sweet because that is what they are. A consistent standard when traveling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#18 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#23 of 28 in Pismo Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Pismo Beach
Motel 6 Pismo Beach
#26 of 28 in Pismo Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.