We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager should not get mad at the front desk for trying to provide good customer service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Manager should not get mad at the front desk for trying to provide good customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I had a room at this choice hotel on 4/25/13 it was a double bed. One of the beds I notice had a tooth flosser left on the head board. I took it to the front desk and let the clerk know, I didnt make a fuss about it when I could have. A little later I was laying on that same bed and discovered the blanket was dirty. I went to the front desk again I didnt make a fuss about I ask for a clean blanket and gave him the dirty one. Later I found out that the clerk got in trouble for giving me a clean blanket. There is no reason the clerk should have gottn in to trouble for trying to provide good customer service. Thats sad! I guess I should have made a fuss about it and demanded another room from the start.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    93
    78
    31
    34
See reviews for
96
94
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Standard motel room, the breakfast "room" is basically the other end of the lobby, didn't try the food. Most Choice hotels that I have stayed in leave coffee and the fixings out throughout the day - this one did not. I had to ask for tea (it was put away in back) and the creamer was the powdered stuff (yuck).
The only staff I saw was the same woman who checked us in when we arrived at 3 and checked us out when we left at 6 (does she live there?) - she spoke English so fast it was difficult to understand what she was saying.
The room was clean and cheap, but nothing to say, "come back and see us". And if you are looking for any kind of view, try a different motel.

Room Tip: No views, so one will be the same as any other
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice older hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms a bit noisy from adjacent rooms. Improved breakfast selections and no problems with the hot water this time. Clean rooms with great location. Stayed here over 30 times. Good value for the $.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_PB, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hello Mike,

We have made quite a few changes in recent months and I am so glad you noticed. Thank you very much for taking the time and post your comments on Tripadvisor.

See you soon!!

Kiran, GM
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
805.773.1841
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The location was great. Right off the freeway and near several stores, restaurants and starbucks.
We felt safe. The room was clean. We were only there to sleep, so it served the purpose. We stayed one night. The breakfast was surprisingly nice. Nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_PB, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hello Gloria,

Thank you for posting your experience while staying with us on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to hear that your stay was a comfortable one and the staff made sure your needs were taken care of. Thank you for your comments on breakfast as well.

There are many family activities in & around Pismo Beach. Hope you will come back to Pismo Beach soon for little longer then just one night. And certainly do hope you will choose Quality Inn Pismo Beach for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Kiran (GM), on behalf of entire Quality Inn Pismo Beach staff
805.773.1841
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was an exceptionally clean hotel room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower head was soothing..Customer service was outstanding and helpful in giving us directions to local points of interest. We would gladly recommend this hotel and make a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_PB, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I hope you had chance to enjoy our extensive complimentary breakfast, our heated pool & hot tub with waterfall. Please come stay with us during your next trip to Pismo Beach. If we can be of any help between now & your next visit, feel free to contact guest services at the hotel.

Thank you very much :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stopped over here for a night on our way to San Francisco and we had a comfortable stay, the rooms are tired looking but a clean bed in a safe environment is all we where after. The pool looked great for all we never used it, but many where and seemed to be having fun. The staff where polite and respectful. Cannot ask for more. Rooms have fridge, hair dryer, ice buckets, clean towels and complimentary toiletries.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_PB, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your compliments... We are in process of doing some renovations to most of our rooms. Such as replacing carpets, re-painting guest bathrooms, replacing some of the "tired" items...etc. Also few public spaces are being renovated such as re-finishing hot tub, installing some new furniture in pool area, new landscaping to name a few. All this is planned to be completed by mid June. Please come stay with us again when you visit Pismo Beach next time.
-Kiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galt, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

After being kicked out of the Motel 6 in Pismo Beach, CA, we stayed here. It exceeded our expectations and we were treated with the utmost respect for being a large military motorcycle group. The rooms were wonderful and we had so much more amenities than the hotel we came from. Nothing bad to say about this experience. Staff were wonderful and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_PB, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host the veteran group.
While your group was large, they all were very considerate of our in-house guests. Next time, contact us in advance so that we can arrange for all your rooms under one roof.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#19 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#10 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#12 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#23 of 28 in Pismo Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
3.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#15 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Pismo Beach
Motel 6 Pismo Beach
#26 of 28 in Pismo Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.