We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Great Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location and Great Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The location was great. Right off the freeway and near several stores, restaurants and starbucks.
We felt safe. The room was clean. We were only there to sleep, so it served the purpose. We stayed one night. The breakfast was surprisingly nice. Nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_PB, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hello Gloria,

Thank you for posting your experience while staying with us on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to hear that your stay was a comfortable one and the staff made sure your needs were taken care of. Thank you for your comments on breakfast as well.

There are many family activities in & around Pismo Beach. Hope you will come back to Pismo Beach soon for little longer then just one night. And certainly do hope you will choose Quality Inn Pismo Beach for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Kiran (GM), on behalf of entire Quality Inn Pismo Beach staff
805.773.1841
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    93
    77
    31
    34
See reviews for
95
94
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was an exceptionally clean hotel room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower head was soothing..Customer service was outstanding and helpful in giving us directions to local points of interest. We would gladly recommend this hotel and make a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_PB, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I hope you had chance to enjoy our extensive complimentary breakfast, our heated pool & hot tub with waterfall. Please come stay with us during your next trip to Pismo Beach. If we can be of any help between now & your next visit, feel free to contact guest services at the hotel.

Thank you very much :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stopped over here for a night on our way to San Francisco and we had a comfortable stay, the rooms are tired looking but a clean bed in a safe environment is all we where after. The pool looked great for all we never used it, but many where and seemed to be having fun. The staff where polite and respectful. Cannot ask for more. Rooms have fridge, hair dryer, ice buckets, clean towels and complimentary toiletries.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_PB, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your compliments... We are in process of doing some renovations to most of our rooms. Such as replacing carpets, re-painting guest bathrooms, replacing some of the "tired" items...etc. Also few public spaces are being renovated such as re-finishing hot tub, installing some new furniture in pool area, new landscaping to name a few. All this is planned to be completed by mid June. Please come stay with us again when you visit Pismo Beach next time.
-Kiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galt, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

After being kicked out of the Motel 6 in Pismo Beach, CA, we stayed here. It exceeded our expectations and we were treated with the utmost respect for being a large military motorcycle group. The rooms were wonderful and we had so much more amenities than the hotel we came from. Nothing bad to say about this experience. Staff were wonderful and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_PB, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host the veteran group.
While your group was large, they all were very considerate of our in-house guests. Next time, contact us in advance so that we can arrange for all your rooms under one roof.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos
Level Contributor
224 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Worst ever Choice Hotel Property I have stayed at. Checked in and TV broken. Given another room and TV broken there too. Finally ok in the third room. Biggest problem was a group of locals who took a room and then took over the pool Sauna with a beer party. 20 people in a sauna listed for 10. Rude, loud, cursing, swilling beer, (there were little kids from other groups in there wanting to swim) very disrespectfull. We could hear them inside the room with the door shut and the pool area was 6 doors down. Though at least 3 patrons complained, the manager on duty refused to throw them out. Choice hotels should take this franchise away immediately. I am not a really tough reviewer but, If I could give a negative score here I would.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_PB, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
You are abosolutely right. We did have a big group that stayed with us over the weekend and you were not the only one to complain about the noise. We did warn the group to keep things down and some of them were understanding and others weren't so understanding. Our staff was also not as firm as they should have been, but finally after threatening to call the police they quited down and left the pool area.

On behalf of Quality Inn Pismo Beach my apologies to you and all guests that encountered the issue during last weekend.

This was the first time the group stayed with us; we will make sure it was the last one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stay in the Comfort Inn chain over 12 nights per year and our stay here was our most forgettable. We stayed on the ground floor and there was a leak from the deck above right over our door making it almost impossible to get inside without getting wet. The room tempature was hard to control and the heat/cool unit was very noisy. We called the front desk to ask for a blanket and were tld they didn't have any but could have a couple of extra sheets after the clerk retrieved them from housekeeping. (we find the duvette too heavy and hot for sleeping under). The clerk said he would call back to notify us when he had the sheets. He never did call back. The breakfast was below average from what we are used to in the Comfort Inn chain. All in all, we will never stay in this particular motel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_PB, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I am sorry that your stay with us was not a comfortable one. Please allow me to respond to your comments.

For our daily breakfast we provide:
Make-your-own fresh waffles & Sausage grave/ buiscuits or Egg patties & Sausage
2 types of Kellogs cereals (not those off brand at bottom of the shelves)
Fresh oatmeal (not those that come in packets)
Fresh assorted danish & muffins (delivered from local bakery; it does not come frozen)
Breads (wheat and white), Croissants
Fresh Fruits (Apply, Orange or Banana)
Boiled eggs
2 types of Juices, Coffee/Tea (regular & decaf, available throughout the day).

Non of the Comfort Inns or even Comfort Suites that I have stayed in past provide such extensive Complimentary breakfast. Other brands such as Hilton & Marriott and even some Best Westerns actually charge as much as $15-$20 for breakfast far less then this; and that's after you pay $200 for your room. So, I do believe value we provide far surpasses any other Hotel brands, including Comfort Inns.

As for the blankets, Duvettes are usually considered up-grade compared to fleece blankets. All our beds are prepared with a matress pad on a great quality matress; topped with 200+ thread count fitted sheet. On top of this is another 200+ thread count flat sheet with Duvette and topped off with a Coverlet. Depending on bed size, 3 or 4 Pillows by Pacific Coast Feather Co. with Pillow protector and pillow covers are used on each & every bed.

As for the water leak from above, the hotel is an exterior corridor hotel; so there is a walk way for upstairs rooms similar to walkway for lower level rooms. Even if its raining, there should not be any exposure to water once you are on the walkway. So, I am not certain how you would have gotten even a drop of water (let alone getting wet) while getting in or out of the room. If possible, please contact me at hotel with additional details, so that if, in your opinion, any repairs are needed, we can attend to it.

Heating/Cooling units are standard units manufactured by Amana. These units are standard for the hotel industry and in our case they are less then 5 years old. Unfortunately, there is not a lot we can do about this as there are no components to lubricate. Temperature controllers were installed by the utility company in order to conserve energy. Temperature range allowed in these controller are between 68F to 80F which should be sufficient to maintain comfort zone.

Once again, I am sorry for your less then satisfactory stay. We are not a high end or fancy hotel with ocean front view or fancy suites but we do do everything possible to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant stay. That's why we have many repeat guests (families & business guests) thatcontinue to stay with us many times over the years.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Everytime we go to Pismo this is where we stay. Clean, modest.....but ohhh that spa!!!! What a great way to end the day, and meet new people. Also no Mcdonalds breakfast...perfect get yourself meal. The desk is always happy to give us towels....Thanks Quality Inn

Room Tip: The rooms are perfect...smoking or not.....clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_PB, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We love that you love this hotel :-))) Thank You for your compliments and reviewing us on tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#19 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#10 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#12 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#23 of 28 in Pismo Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
3.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#15 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Pismo Beach
Motel 6 Pismo Beach
#26 of 28 in Pismo Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.