We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable, but could have been better.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Cube13
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Acceptable, but could have been better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We checked into the Quality Inn on a Saturday on peak season so the place was a bit crowded. But it was a decent room at a fair price so we went with it. First the good. It was a clean room with a decent location next to the outlet mall and not a far drive from the beach. Now the bad. Out window was broken and had been duct taped back together. Not exactly my choice for security. Secondly they had put 9 people in one room and the police were called out once for noise. Someone needs to clean up around the grounds. There was a little stream bed type deck in the back of the place and it was disgusting. A little trash pickup is in order. I wont be back anytime soon but at least the room was clean. Tip - Dont get a downstairs room because this place is built like a wooden cabin. Our upstairs neighbors kept us up all night.

Room Tip: Upstairs to avoid hearing everything upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    85
    72
    27
    34
See reviews for
87
87
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a great location considering it is a budget hotel. No it is not on the beach but it is an easy drive. The rooms have an exterior corridor.

My room was updated except the carpet was old and worn down. The arm chair was outdated also and may have added a slight odor to the room. My window lock was broken. and the stand up lamp would not work. The room was fairly small.

On the plus side the room was clean. It had a clean microwave and small refrigerator. Good hot water in the shower.

The front desk people were all very friendly. The pool area looked small but nice. Fun to watch the zumba class going on as I packed my car the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Love The spa and the heated pool! Great costmer Service from the gentle men at the Front Desk Very Helpful Price is Reasonable for Area and Ajecent to Outlet Mall I ve Stayed here in the past but Now that the pool is heated i will Defently Be Back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I wasn't going to stay here after reading the reviews but since I was a Choice privileges member , just going to be overnight and had to use up some points, I chanced it. Had a nice stay-clean carpet and room tho unfortunately the coffee maker, fridge and remote didn't work. But still was a nice stay with a nice pool and jacuzzi. Plus nice people at the front desk. It is a 2 story motel tho and I could see how it can be noisy from the cars parked outside and the thin walls...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I wouldn't stay here if I come back here again. It was the last minute decision so I didn't have much choice but definitely should have picked other ones. Room wasn't clean compared to its price (queen for over 200$ including tax) and the bathtub seemed too gross that I was hesistant to take a shower... Breakfast in the morning was terrible so I threw almost everything away...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Booked as a walk in. Needed a last minute getaway.. This is the place. Right next to the pismo outlets!! Hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and comfortable with frig and microwave. Continential breakfast was typical, but well stocked and clean. Cereal, fruis, juices, pasteries, toast, coffee.. The usual.. They also had breakfast sausage, egg patties, and boiled eggs. There is a pool, and hot tub, but we did not use. I believe they also provide towels. Easy to find off the 101. Room was about $80. No ocean view, but its a big ocean. Got to the beach within minutes. The ocean is free.. Why are hotels charging so much for the viewsSurrounding grounds were clean and quiet. Will go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Probably not the best, but finally something clean, very clean, motel at a reasonable price. A little tough to find, the gps could not pinpoint the location, and most residents, or maybe tourists had no idea of where the street in question was: five cities dr; however the desk clerk got us there, and once there we realized its convenience.
Close to the 101, yet within 15 minutes of the pier and the action..
King bed, plasma tv fridge, microwave and a cute pool with lava rocks. Not bad for less than a 100

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 230 Five Cities Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.