We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a pier” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pismo Pier

Pismo Pier
Pismo Beach, CA
805 773 4382
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Landmarks
Activities: Fishing
Attraction details
Dutch Harbor, Alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just a pier”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

this is just a pier nice little walk with benches ....nice view ..... But nothing on it. ..just a pier with a view. .... Overall a good experience. ..and a nice christmas light display at the end

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    198
    89
    13
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cool place for a early morning walk.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

One way to get off the beach without getting wet. And it's made of wood not plastic or steel, love it! Never really thought about it; but maybe we could press all the plastic bags we're saving and build a pier!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, Usa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice way to spend some time with your honey stolling along the beach and the pier. Plenty of shops to browse with lots of good restaurants.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“family fun, good fishing, and beautiful views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I've been coming here for years and it's still amazing to me! Awesome views of the bay and city, and there's great festivities around holidays. The surf competitions are fun to watch, and there's great restaurants and shopping nearby. If you want to park in the nearest lot, you will need to pay, or you can park within a block or 2 on the street for free. It's a wonderful place to make memories!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

spedning time in Pismo beach wasn't in our original itinerary... but on our way to Arroyo Grande we got some beautiful views and decided to google some "things to do" there. The Pier has a great view and the best part i felt was the cycle/ bike rental place right next to the parking lot. Loads of options ... and very reasonable rates ( anywhere from$10 to $20 an hour) . If you before noon you can get an additional hour for free. We selected the tandem bike @$15 an hour and got an additional hour at no charge...jackpot!!! we rode all along the pier and on the beach and simply loved it!!!! One of the best ways to enjoy a good 2 hours

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pismo Pier also viewed

 

Been to Pismo Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pismo Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.