We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BeachComber Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pismo Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BeachComber Inn
Save
You added BeachComber Inn to your Saves list
541 Cypress Street, Pismo Beach, CA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Pismo Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tulare
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This place is the best in Pismo. Perfect location next to restaurants and shops, but still secluded and cozy. The rooms are fantastic! Everything is brand new and updated, clean, and so comfortable. Rooms include so many little extras that other hotels do not have - even a Keurig coffee pot! I highly recommend this to anyone - family, couples, or even just for a solo get away. Absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I was shaking my head coming to terms with how wonderful this little Inn was after having searched early evening for numerous places and outrageous prices for dumps.
This is a 4 star address...like a needle in a haystack.
Guaranteed to go back.
Newly and elegantly furnished with better amenities than most big name hotels.
WELL DONE!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharlebear
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I have been staying in Pismo for many years and have no idea why we haven't stayed here before. The rooms are beautiful with many nice little extras that none of the other places we have stayed had. The person who checked us in and took care of us all weekend was wonderful very friendly making sure we had everything we needed. She even told us about things going on while we were in town. This is now my favorite place to stay and I'm sure we will be going again soon, Thank you BeachComber for a wonderful weekend getaway. Sincerely The Bulls

Room Tip: Room #1 had a wonderful view of the town of Pismo with a small view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

I got stranded overnight in Pismo.I was really looking forward to coming home and the comforts that go with it.Luckily for me someone told me about this place so I tried it.Thank goodness I did.It Had all the comforts of ome that I'd expectfrom a low-cost place and then some.The staff was eager to help with any questions and they were very friendly.The rooms were a tad small,but that didn't bother me.It's location was ideal for me because I like to go to the bars and have a couple drinks.I didn't need to find a cab,I was 2 blocks from the Pier and all the fun stuff.It had tempurpedic matresses and plenty of literature for me to entertain myself with the going ons and maps and phone #'s for all the activities anyone would need.Too cold for the pool,but it was sparkling clean.I'd recommend to everyone.Thanks,beachcomber.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BeachComber Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeachComber Inn

Address: 541 Cypress Street, Pismo Beach, CA
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BeachComber Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.