We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent late night bar & grill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaVenture Restaurant

SeaVenture Restaurant
100 Ocean View Avenue, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
805.773.3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
SeaVenture Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 93 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Californian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dolliver
Description: SeaVenture Restaurant located on the beach in California's Central Coast wine country, the third floor Restaurant allows you to take in breathtaking sunsets and panoramic beach and ocean views from large picture windows and outdoor decks. Chef Casey Walcott's contemporary coastal cuisine is inspired by the surrounding local wine country. Our seasonal menu is prepared with locally farmed vegetables, premium pork and beef and the highest quality fish and seafood. All desserts are made in house from scratch.
Beverly Hills, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent late night bar & grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Fabulous beachside view of the coastline and pier. Comfortable seating with an outside deck for warmer times. Chef will prepare wonderful beef tips and other dishes made to order. Upscale, but casual.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    43
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rude Guest”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

One guest at an adjoining table loudly started 'dropping F-Bombs' and the management did nothing about it. Finally, I called her on her crude language and she really went off then. The management finally interceded and immediately pandered to her by blaming me for saying something. Thus, she became 'the victim.' We were asked to move to another room to placate her. Go figure. As for food, the pork chop was terrible. We will never be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best dinner from our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We arrived close to last seating (20mins) with a group of 9. We felt bad but we were also tired and hungry. They took us with no complaints. Server Chris was the best! So courteous and never griped about us being the last group at restaurant. Food was delicious! Pork chops, Brussels sprout salad, bacon jam on flat bread, & roasted chicken were all delicious. Yes, service and food match the price.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon Grove, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good food and drink.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We sat at the bar for happy hour and was very pleased with the suggestions given by the bartender Ryan.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Food excellent, server not so much.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had spent the day at Hearst Castle, had a wonderful day and we were so looking forward to a nice meal. We chose the SeaVenture because we knew we would have a great view of the sunset and we had heard good things about the food and service. We were told it was a bit pricey, but worth it. We would agree with the first sentiment, but not so much with the second. The lady next to us ordered a steak and ask for it medium rare. She got the steak, but it was well done. When she couldn't get the attention of her server, she got up and found him. He apologized, took the steak, and told her the new steak would be back in four minutes. In the meantime, her partner's meal was getting cold because he was waiting for her meal to come. He finally gave up and started eating. I'm not sure how long it took for her meal to come, but I' m guessing it was at least ten minutes. She was very upset. Our meal came and both dishes were warm at best. The food was excellent, but we didn't enjoy it as much as we would have had it been hot. My wife mentioned this to our server, who was also the server for the couple beside us, he listened, but I really got the impression he didn't care. We were looking forward to an evening that we would remember. We probably will, but it will be for the wrong reasons.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaVenture Restaurant also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to SeaVenture Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaVenture Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.