We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management should not be in the hospitality business !!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Breeze Inn

Save Saved
You added Ocean Breeze Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Breeze Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   250 Main Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Management should not be in the hospitality business !!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I don't usually review but I feel I need to say a few things. Especially since Ed the manager says he reads the reviews.
Your guest come for a reason to relax and have a comfortable stay. We have been coming to this hotel for 3 years in a row for the 4th of July holiday and we bring several other guest along who also pay for there stay. Your staff aside from the cleaning is so RUDE. Especially the woman at the desk. Your room towels and sheets need to be washed in BLEACH! It would be a good idea to have 40 extra towels as backup supply in the lobby. You are near the beach so people may possibly need another shower during the day. It's cold in Pismo and towels don't dry over night. Parking is a must for guests! You can not allow random people who go to the beach use up the spaces. We pay for our stay and parking space !!! The pool is a sad situation, you shouldn't advertise a pool if its not in service! I would like to post photos of the "clean towels" that I was given to use. 1 had melted ice cream and the other had some bugs nesting in it. I know this place has the potential to be a great hotel, your right next to the beach. Get rid of your unfriendly staff, wash using bleach and STOP THE EXCUSES!!! Your busy what 4 months out of the whole year? Get your S%%T together or get out of the HOSPITALITY BUSINESS !!! Your losing your customers!!!

Room Tip: For a ocean view and internet service book the rooms above the lobby. Bring your own towels, sheets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We apologize for your experience. We'll review our cleaning practices. We use industry standard equipment and chemicals to offer clean bedding and rooms. We hope you'll visit Pismo again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    31
    12
    16
    52
See reviews for
41
30
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had come here every year with no issues. We will no longerstay. Management very rude. Pool does not work and never will according to them. Prices are way too high. Bed comfter was very dirty. Management got mad at staff because we asked for extra towels. We had reservations they charged us more without letting us know and took out of our account. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had picked this hotel for get together had paid for a rm with Queen bed, the room was very small had no closet ,old mattress had a double bed not queen no lamps only a ceiling fan with light. shower was not very clean found some hair in it not mine. Pool has been closed for a long time now being used as a work shop stair railings loose windows do not lock, no where to sit but on bed . The place is next to the beach only good thing about the place.Staff not friendly breakfast was some coffee cake. the place over all is not worth staying in . Not clean tiny rooms , for the bathroom you get a very tiny pice of soap, I used my shampoo for showering .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. A couple of our rooms with queen beds are small. We apologize if for some reason the room was not clean to your expectations. We try really hard to make sure the rooms are very clean. Also, we try to be eco friendly by providing soap that's personal size.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed especially for the indoor pool, which apparently has been closed since January. We would never have paid such high prices!!! Also, continental breakfast was toast and mini muffins, OJ, that was it and the toaster was broke.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We've fixed the toaster (and settings). June 15 was Car Show Weekend and the while the rates are higher in general in the Pismo Area, the Ocean Breeze Inn rates are likely lower than most other hotel rates in the the area that weekend. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Windows don't lock. Heater doesn't work. Says they have a pool but it has been shut down. Shower goes from hot to cold while showering. Room is rundown and is in bad need of an update. VERY bad customer service. This place is near a bowling alley so you hear bowling late at night. My overall experience here was terrible. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Very small room, old sagging bed, dirty tub, one small bed stand and kitchen chair were the only furniture. Not worth it, try another hotel. Good location is the only positive for this place. So called breakfast was toast and tiny muffens.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

By far our experience at this motel was of top notch. Great customer service and perfect location. Our party booked a large amount of rooms and Ed was so helpful. The 2 room suites are perfect for families along with the kitchen. You can either eat out or cook in your room. I recomend this motel for long term or short term visits to Pismo Beach .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments and glad your group had a wonderful time. Ed really tries to take care of needs of groups with multiple rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Inn

Address: 250 Main Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Breeze Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 block from the ocean at Pismo Beach with Indoor heated pool. Beach style motel. Park and walk to restaurants and shops. Billiards, bowling, surf rentals are less than 1 block from the motel. Family suites with 2 bedrooms and/or kitchenette are available. Kids will love the pool.FREE Parking, FREE Continental Breakfast.Ideal for value minded guests who respect property and the right of others to enjoy Pismo Beach, reasonable rates, and convenience of a great location close to the beach, entertainment, and activities without having to drive the car after checking in.NOT RECOMMENDED for guests who wish to party loud after 11 p.m., or disturb other guests, or sneak in a pet, or smoke in the rooms, or allow kids to run around in the hallway/parking lot, or try to sneak in more guests then allowed in the room, or have a trailer or LONG VEHICLE, or would like to stay at a 5 star hotel but don't want to pay the 5 star rates and obey the 5 star policies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ocean Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Pismo Beach
Ocean Breeze Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Breeze Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.