We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in town for barbecue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
7063 N Blackstone Ave, Pinedale, CA 93650
(559) 261-4227
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 restaurants in Pinedale
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
fresno
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best place in town for barbecue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great food. Great service. Expect it to be a bit noisy and if you go at popular hours you will wait...which is normal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    2
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista,Ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The coldest beer in town and service was great !! try their ribs !! mmmm goood !!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

They have good BBQ and my husbands especially likes the ribs...I usually get a salad or stuffed baked potato.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Oh SO Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

My husbands work had Famous Dave's cater the company party and it was sooooo good. I tasted the chicken and brisket and ribs, all super good. The cornbread was also good, my son's favorite.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Five Points heading for meat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

We love good, flavorful, deliciious and usually very medium well done beef steak. We work hard, in the West Hills, mowing and a tilling. Soil, we work the earth. Then once in a while we save up, we collect our hard earned cash money and head on out for a good steak, a well done, delicious beefsteak feed. We thought yours was ok. If your ever out past Five Points way, come on through our little town and give us some business too. Thanks, God Bless the San Joaquin Valley.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.