We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Casa Bella Verde Luxury Retreat to your Saves list.
Lounge under the California sun while enjoying the breathtaking views of the Sierra Nevada Mountains
Lounge under the California sun while enjoying the breathtaking views of the Sierra Nevada Mountains
Lounge under the California sun while enjoying the breathtaking views of the Sierra Nevada Mountains
Enjoy the West facing view of the picturesque rolling hills and beautiful Folsom Lake.
Enjoy the sunrise over the still water of Casa Bella Verde's magnificent 230' vanishing edge pool.
This spacious living room features a custom media wall, a 55
The luxurious master bedroom features The Heavenly Bed, luxury bedding, and maple hardwood floors,
Pilot Hill
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paulina62...
Davis, California
1 review
“Trying to describe the indescribable...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It's very hard to describe this place because it’s so amazing and beyond words. So quiet you can hear the hummingbirds’ wings and the view from the deck and the pool is absolutely stunning and makes you feel like a Hollywood celebrity in a top 5 star resort! We loved swimming in the pool and sitting on the deck while enjoying the cascading waterfalls and the panoramic view of sierra mountains.
The house is also indescribable - especially the spa and the beautiful views from every place in the house - the kitchen, living room and the bedroom! We didn't get a chance to go to the outstanding gym as we were overwhelmed by the beauty on the deck and didn't want to leave it for a second. We even canceled our dinner plans so we could stay and enjoy every minute of the evening in this special place. We have both traveled internationally and we have never been to a place that's so luxurious, but private, quiet and surrounded by breathtaking nature at the same time.
Nick and Briana are delightful and pay attention to the smallest details to make your stay unforgettable. You truly are the kindest and warmest people we have ever met.
Thank you for sharing your magical place with us!
P & J

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quiet, nature, spa, pool, panoramic views from the deck, waterfalls, outstanding service
Liked least: I wish we could stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Peter H
Oakland, California
1 review
“Say sí to Casa Bella Verde!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We will remember our stay at Casa Bella Verde for the rest of our lives. Even though we will be getting married shortly after our stay at Briana's beautiful and luxurious eco-friendly home, we feel like we had an early honeymoon.

The home itself is a true masterpiece of artisanship and style. It's no wonder why it is internationally renowned. I could go on and on about how pristine and aesthetically brilliant the home is and I also can't say enough about Nick and Briana.

When we first arrived, a bit later than we'd hoped due to traffic, we were greeted so warmly by this splendid couple. Both my partner and I were in complete shock and awe of their home and we were so grateful that they offered us a grand tour. Briana and Nick have dedicated theirs lives to sustainability and their collective knowledge just flows out of them. We left that weekend feeling so inspired to live a more conscious and sustainable lifestyle.

We found that we just loved conversing with Briana and Nick, even though they very thoughtfully made sure they weren't taking away from our private time together. Truly, we could have chatted with them all night long, what fascinating and intelligent people.

Our home had a fruit basket with chocolates waiting for us when we arrived with a hand written card. Briana inquired before our arrival about what type of food we liked for breakfast and she stocked the fridge for us. They made it abundantly clear that if we needed anything at all, day or night, it would be of no inconvenience to them to help us out. We didn't need a single thing, every minute in the house was perfect.

We had plans to leave the house and explore Folsom Lake or nearby towns but once we settled in, we couldn't bring ourselves to leave.

We 100% recommend Casa Bella Verde to everyone. The summer would be lovely by the pool, the autumn would be gorgeous with the changing foliage in the surrounding hills, and winter was awesome listening to the rain falling while cuddled up near the fireplace. You will not regret your stay!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Greg & Leslie
IL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Francisco
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Karen W.
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Noreen
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Woodland Hills
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$350
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Briana A.
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing