We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angels Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Angels Motel to your Saves list
Angels Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6623 S Rosemead Blvd, Pico Rivera, CA 90660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Pico Rivera
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Awesome stay for the price and area. The bathroom was beautiful. Nice counter tops, glass mosaic in the shower. Cable was good, bed was soft and comfortable and had a good sized table with chairs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield Center, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The only good thing I can say about the room is there were no bugs (seen). First off, the pool was closed. Well, those things can happen. A very unpleasant smell permeated the door when we opened it. Then the door's deadlock was broken. No blankets, and the bedspread was filthy, and the bed was not the king-size one I paid for, but a double. The clerk, who was extremely pleasant, by the way, had told us to call him from the phone in the room. And it had no dial tone. When I pulled out the nightstand to see if there was a bad connection, there was a dirty used toothbrush behind it. We had reservations for 6 nights, and left after 1 (only spent the one night, couldn't really go somewhere else, by the way, because it was 1am when we checked in), and the person who checked us out just waved me away when I attempted to tell him of the problems.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011 via mobile

My stay here was horrible!!!!
They are late on bringing towels in the morning and when asked for extra stuff they are very rude about it and say no not enough to go around! They only have a little face soap so if you plan on staying make sure to bring shampoo conditioner & body soap! I will never again stay there..

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I always stay here when I attend the Father's Day Kite festival & Car Show. Clean rooms at an affordable price. The owner's always take care of the details. I've yet to find a better place to fit my needs. Two thumbs up....Kite Guy

Room Tip: Call ahead & talk to Gemma or staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the motel, rooms were clean, free wifi, etc. Right next door you will find great places to eat (Mc Donaldson, rubios, panda express, round table pizza, blizzberry, and a freshneasy grocery store. A 24hr super walmart is a5 min walk away! Glad we stayed there, didn't need a car for anything!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

my stay was pleasant, hotel offers free internet and the front desk was very helpful planning my stay. Everything is walking distance, and the rooms were nice. Would stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2007

This was a strange one. We stayed here for over a week and it wasnt the best hotel. The room was as clean as it could be for something quite old. The TV was a good size but there was no fridge as advertised and the phone was made just as phones were invented. The pool was not pleasant - we never saw anyone swimming in it. The manager told one of us one day that he had it cleaned daily, then another one of us that he could never find anyone to clean it. Strange...
Location wise the immediate area is nice. There are loads of choices of where to eat within walking distance (I personally recommend the Sizzler over the road). If you want to get to downtown LA however, you're in for a long ride if you dont have a car. It took us 3 hours to get to Beverly Hills and the bus driver was incredibly rude (but thats another story). You need a car and it takes anything from 20 minutes to 2 hours that way.
The staff there are really nice - the maids are really friendly and the managers are eager to please. I would recommend to take whatever the main manager says with a pinch of salt, as he does tend to get carried away when he talks, often forgetting he told you the opposite thing the day before.
Overall, a cheap hotel with a comfy bed - it could have been a LOT worse.

  • Liked — The price, the internet and the King Sized bed
  • Disliked — the pool and lack of laundry, hairdryer, iron and those little things that make a big difference
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angels Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Motel

Address: 6623 S Rosemead Blvd, Pico Rivera, CA 90660
Location: United States > California > Pico Rivera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Pico Rivera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angels Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Angels Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angels Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.