We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST breakfast I have ever had” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Three Cook's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Three Cook's Cafe
841 Petaluma Blvd N, Petaluma, CA 94952
(707) 762-9886
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 215 Restaurants in Petaluma
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Petaluma, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WORST breakfast I have ever had”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Im not sure where all of the other people who posted reviews on here usually eat, but this was by far the WORST food I have ever had in my life. The gravy was this odd brown color and had a taste that is indescribably bad and had nothing that even resembled sausage in it...the biscuits were dry and flavorless...the hash was more like chopped up BAD beef stew than corned beef hash...and the pancake was as far from light and fluffy as you can get...this was our first, and last time, eating here and if anyone asks I will steer them away....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hole in the Wall”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Breakfast was bad. My oatmeal tasted like paper paste and the pancakes were small and tasteless. Old,dated interior and service poor.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“On-theme for about 60 years of my experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I've been coming here on an occasional basis since my paper-route in the early '50s. The mother of a classmate was one of the "Three Cooks," and we had adjoining routes. Then it was just a grilled butterhorn and a soda. Their core business was providing substantial food for workers in the local mills, and the breakfasts still attract a loyal following. I can't comment on lunches there. Never had one. Still a great value for both quallity and quantity in a diverse selection of items, without having to ask what the name of the lettuce means.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome dive breakfast/lunch spot. The...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010 via mobile

Awesome dive breakfast/lunch spot. The coffee was good, our server was very busy and still friendly and efficient. My husband had "Joe's Special" and I had a french dip with a salad that was very fresh. Decor could use some help, but you won't notice it once you dig in.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Locals all Eat Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Great food... and a lot of it for a great price with no frills! Good, hot coffee and farm fresh eggs. Been coming for almost 3 years now every Saturday and have NEVER been let down!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Cook's Cafe also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Three Cook's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Cook's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.