We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy With Our Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5100 Montero Way, Petaluma, CA 94954   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Petaluma
Boerne, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Happy With Our Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Needed a hotel within easy commute of the wine country. Wasn't sure about the location initially but it worked out great. Easy enough to get to once you find the side street. The hotel is built in an apt. style with separate buildings; no elevators but not a big deal as it's only 2 stories. Some highway noise but not anything out of the ordinary. Staff were very friendly and were constantly maintaining the property. Rooms were fine, ours was an executive room so it was spacious. Hot water was plentiful each morning and the A/C worked good. Only thing is the breakfast area - it really is small. Almost like it was an afterthought once the hotel was built. There is some outside seating but I prefer to sit inside on cool mornings. Seating is probably better the earlier you get to the lobby. Rates were good so we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    90
    45
    16
    5
See reviews for
67
86
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stay at this excellent franchise remodeled hotel about every quarter for a three day business trip. It's always a good visit because of their outstanding customer service attitude exemplified by:
1. Having hot breakfast ready about 5 AM for business travelers (only place I've ever had this)
2. Quickly fixing any room maintenance issues.
3. Flexibility to special requests such as special room assignments whenever possible.
4. Letting me buy an outstanding pillow last week for only $15,

NOTE: They have several suites that are essentially large apartments with kitchenettes and whirlpool. If you can get one of these, it's especially good for two people traveling since one can go to bed early and the other has full living room and TV to relax. Best accommodations on the property.

Room Tip: Get the 2 room suite whenever possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lipstkshu, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
SedonaVoyager, thank you for your kind words. Because our hotel is older, our staff continually works hard to maintain the rooms and public spaces and it's always a pleasure to hear that the guest appreciates our efforts.

Frequent, or returning, guests are our favorites because we've developed a relationship with you over the weeks, months or even years. The next time we see you, please let us know what else we could be doing to make you stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I am placing qulaity Inns higher on my wuality list than I used to.
Very nice complex, large rooms and TV. Very clean. Air conditioner worked great and lots of hot water. Very nice breakfast with eggs 2 ways and bacon, suasage, waffles, fruit, yogart. and cereal.
It is in a rural area and the smell of cow manure was only outside the room.

Room Tip: All seem very clean, roomy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Check in staff was nice and I was directed to our second floor room overlooking the pool. Unlike another reviewer, our time there was quiet with no rowdy kids in the pool. Pool was a bit chilly ( says it is heated, but I am not sure...) the jacuzzi was blazing. I like a hot jacuzzi but it might need to be checked. Exterior entrances to rooms, no elevators, but the grounds were clean and I felt safe. Pretty standard room with a flat screen tv, a safe ( we did not use), fridge and microwave.- clean bathroom that is trying to be "greener" with using less / more water depending on your flushing needs and towel recycling. Beds were comfortable, BUT the air conditioning was annoying. It would wake my husband and I during different times of the night. It would ping and clank and sounded as if something was trapped inside floating around- and it was a sporadic noise- just when I feel asleep it seemed it would rattle again. The morning breakfast was tasty and offered a little more than the average- there was bacon, eggs, tortilllas, pastries, cereals, bread products, yogurt, juices and coffees/ teas. Nice hotel, but the ac unit knocks it down.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here just 2 nights while up in town to see Leo Laporte. The hotel was pretty decent, nothing special. The room was clean, beds were alright. The bathroom area was a bit small, but I did like the automatic light sensors. The room also had a small DirectTV box with LCD. Not the best TV in the world, but much better than other hotels. It was a stripped down version of DirectTV, but it had a guide and other features that were nice to have.

The parking lot was crowded, and the breakfast area was very small. But if you're just going up for a few days, I wouldn't hesitate recommending it.

Room Tip: If possible. ask to get a room in one of the farther buildings. We stayed in building 7 at the end o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Quality Inn and it was very nice. We got an early check in as the clerk tried to accomodate us. Very nice people! The hotel is very cute on the outside. Different style. The hotel could use an upgrade but it was very clean. The breakfast was nice because it had hot food as well as conntinental. The location was great and the rates were very good for Petaluma. We found a really good Sushi restaurant nearby call Gohan. Good food and service. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orting, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Considering it's located in the back corne rof an office park, I was pleasantly surprised by the room size and overall experience.

Parking is minimal, and the front desk staff is hit or miss (once or twice it was great, other itmes way off). The pool/hot tub are nice.

I was happiest with the size of our room, very large, large shower/bath area.

It's not a luxury site, but worth staying at

Room Tip: We had room 124 with 2 queen beds, was spacious and right next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5100 Montero Way, Petaluma, CA 94954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the southern edge of Petaluma, one of the oldest cites in California founded in 1858, stands the distinctive Cape Cod style complex of buildings that is the Quality Inn Petaluma. Rated three diamonds by AAA, the 108 room hotel serves as the travelers comfortable and convenient hub to historic downtown, pacific coast beaches, wetland hiking trails, golf courses, wineries and family farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Petaluma
Quality Inn Petaluma, CA - Sonoma County
Petaluma Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.