We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable,quiet and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5100 Montero Way, Petaluma, CA 94954   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Affordable,quiet and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Several buildings make up the quality inn in Petaluma. Stayed for 2 nights and had 3 rooms. The breakfast was worthwhile and with the outdoor tables, there was plenty of space for the morning rush. Room was comfortable but had the wall AC unit. I can't stand those noisy things so i'd turn the air on to cool the room down and turn it off at night so the cycling would not wake me up. Lots of staff and clean rooms. Shopping and dining are nearby. Great access to the highway.

Room Tip: King rooms cost more than doubles- try to get one of the back buildings away from the pool and main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    90
    45
    16
    5
See reviews for
67
86
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The room was not in very good condition. The linens were old and the carpet was dirty. It's right next to a Casino, so if you like to gamble, you're in luck.
The breakfast was good. Waffles, eggs, bacon, yogurt, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We chose this hotel for a one night stay but were disappointed on arrival that our room on the second floor smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. When we called down to the front desk, the staff member informed us that it was probably due to the smoking floor below us. However, when we closely examined the signs, it said it was a no smoking building. The option to change rooms was not available as they were sold out that evening.

For a booking made in February, it was disappointing to be assigned a second floor room overlooking the main highway and its associated noise most of the night. We had hoped that the early booking would have resulted in a ground floor room nearer reception.

On the plus side, the breakfast was very good and for the most part, the staff were helpful.

Room Tip: If you want a good night, call ahead and ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lipstkshu, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Raiderlove214 thank you for your comments. I understand your frustration about booking your reservation in advance and not being totally satisfied with the room you were given. The building you stayed in, Bldg 7, is a mixture of smoking(downstair rooms) and non-smoking(upstairs) rooms. Yes, at times the smoke from the rooms downstairs does waft up to the second floor and would give you the impression that you are in a smoking situation. The really good news is that Management had already made the decision to turn our hotel into a smoke free environment,but we are not doing that until spring 2012. So, come spring we will be eliminating all smoking rooms by renovating them, new paint, carpet, draperies etc.

The other tip to you and future guests is if you have a "special request" which could mean anything from being placed upstairs by the pool, to have extra pillows on my bed, to I want the quietest room available, please, please make that known when you book online or call-in to reserve your room. Special request reservations are flagged so we assigned rooms numbers to these reservations first before the general reservation pool is assigned room numbers. And while we try very hard to give a guest what they want,we can not guarantee a special request.

Since you are from England, we might not see you again right away, but we do look forward to serving our guests in the future in a smoke free hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Everything about this motel was stellar! The staff was friendly & helpful, the breakfast (fresh waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal, muffins, etc) far exceeded that of the other places we stayed at during this trip. Comfortable bed in a clean, fresh room. Very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarona, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

My wife and I have stayed in this Motel for several years when we are in the area. The staff is extremely courteous and efficient. They have always treated us with the utmost respect. The rooms are very clean and neat. The motel is well within the commercial area as well as being well placed for the roads leading into and out of town. Petaluma is only 30 miles from San Francisco so it is not to far to travel for the activities of the area.

Room Tip: I have never had a room I was not completely satisfied with. Although I have never stayed in the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

The management takes great pride in keeping this hotel clean and nice. It is pretty basic but much nicer than others in the area. The location is safe, easy to get to, and overall just fine.
It is somewhat old but extremely well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators to the second floor so if that is a problem be sure and get a first floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We choose this motel because the last one we stayed at a bit closer to Santa Rosa was pretty awful. The positive reviews are generally right. This is a clean, clearly above average, reasonably quiet motel with a very courteous staff. Our room was decorated a bit better than we anticipated. The bed was comfortably firm and linens were fresh. Our bath even had a jacuzzi tub (which we didn't try out). The hot breakfast in the morning is better than average with pre-made eggs and a waffle machine - but very crowded, so we stepped across the street to iHop. Other restaurants and shopping are nearby. The property is set back from the freeway and landscaped so it doesn't feel like a cheap motel surrounded by asphalt. If you get a good rate, you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Two floor property. Rooms upstairs are more quiet, but at one end is the pool and the other is clos...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5100 Montero Way, Petaluma, CA 94954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the southern edge of Petaluma, one of the oldest cites in California founded in 1858, stands the distinctive Cape Cod style complex of buildings that is the Quality Inn Petaluma. Rated three diamonds by AAA, the 108 room hotel serves as the travelers comfortable and convenient hub to historic downtown, pacific coast beaches, wetland hiking trails, golf courses, wineries and family farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Petaluma
Quality Inn Petaluma, CA - Sonoma County
Petaluma Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.