We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that is needed for a stop along the 101” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 S. McDowell Blvd., Petaluma, CA 94954-3506   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“All that is needed for a stop along the 101”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed for one night for a stop over on our way to San Francisco. The room was comfortable and clean and the location is great, right off the highway and right by a Safeway for some quick groceries. It was a bit noisy due to the nearby traffic earlier in the evening but once we fell asleep we didn't notice. It was nothing fancy, but definitely all that we needed and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    151
    50
    10
    7
See reviews for
91
95
29
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed three nights with a pet. Good location for local breweries (Lagunitas, Russian River, etc.). Wine country (Napa) or the ocean are 30 minutes away. This is an older, well-maintained motel. The furthest units are next to Washington St., a very busy street with lots of noise. No problem with my noise canceling ear buds. Otherwise, a bit difficult to sleep if you are sensitive to noise. The room we were in (374) was clean, and had a nice microwave, coffee maker, and flat screen tv. The bathrooms were clean but need refinishing. The breakfast area was nice with a nice selection of items to choose from (cold cereal, instant oatmeal, fruit, make-your-own waffles, hard boiled eggs, donuts, bagels, etc.). Did not try the restaurant on site but heard good things. Staff was friendly. Lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance. Pet area is weak, but there is a nice park within walking distance.

A pet-friendly budget motel with breakfast, a pool and a decent restaurant attached. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Staytowards the middle of the wing the lobby is on for the least road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The motel was very clean and our room was huge. It was very close to historic downtown and about a hours drive from the wineries in Napa. Lots to see in downtown and surrounding area. Good base for trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great pricing for lodging, easy access to freeways/shopping/ , Immaculately clean, comfortable room, staff very customer oriented, good breakfast, convienient access to St Helena, close to Petaluma Downtown River restaraunts/shopping/ breweries. Next door Palms resataurant has excellent food, quality and presentation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is old, dated, small bathrooms, very minimal cold breakfast, crowded parking. Since there is limited choice in this city, they could do much better. While there sewer backed up and flooded shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for responding on tripadvisor regarding your stay. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are an older property, but try to maintain the cleanliness and integrity of the property to our utmost ability. I did have a discussion with our maintenance staff regarding the shower issue and can assure you it was not a sewer back up into the shower. It was simply a clogged drain which they were able to successfully repair. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

I am happy to share with you that we are in the process of renovating every bathroom in the hotel. In the last year and a half we have installed new carpet, flat screen televisions, mattresses, window treatments, and linens. We have even upgraded our towels to a "premier" level for your comfort. I am confident that once the bathrooms are renovated, our rooms will step up to your standards.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the shower back-up.

Sincerely,
Robert Everhart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Comfortable, clean, inexpensive, well located. Would have liked to have more choice on TV channels. Tissue paper holder was broken. Had to reset wall switch button to get coffee maker to work. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I liked the roses, landscape, comfortable beds & breakfast. Friendly front desk staff. Better priced than Sonoma & San Francisco hotels and conveniently located near Bay area and Wine Country. My family was in the area to visit relatives and tour Golden Gate Bridge Park. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Address: 200 S. McDowell Blvd., Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.