We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious rooms in a small town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 S. McDowell Blvd., Petaluma, CA 94954-3506   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Petaluma
Union City, United States
1 review
“Clean and spacious rooms in a small town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The motel was very clean and our room was huge. It was very close to historic downtown and about a hours drive from the wineries in Napa. Lots to see in downtown and surrounding area. Good base for trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    132
    41
    8
    3
See reviews for
78
79
25
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great pricing for lodging, easy access to freeways/shopping/ , Immaculately clean, comfortable room, staff very customer oriented, good breakfast, convienient access to St Helena, close to Petaluma Downtown River restaraunts/shopping/ breweries. Next door Palms resataurant has excellent food, quality and presentation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is old, dated, small bathrooms, very minimal cold breakfast, crowded parking. Since there is limited choice in this city, they could do much better. While there sewer backed up and flooded shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for responding on tripadvisor regarding your stay. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are an older property, but try to maintain the cleanliness and integrity of the property to our utmost ability. I did have a discussion with our maintenance staff regarding the shower issue and can assure you it was not a sewer back up into the shower. It was simply a clogged drain which they were able to successfully repair. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

I am happy to share with you that we are in the process of renovating every bathroom in the hotel. In the last year and a half we have installed new carpet, flat screen televisions, mattresses, window treatments, and linens. We have even upgraded our towels to a "premier" level for your comfort. I am confident that once the bathrooms are renovated, our rooms will step up to your standards.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the shower back-up.

Sincerely,
Robert Everhart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Comfortable, clean, inexpensive, well located. Would have liked to have more choice on TV channels. Tissue paper holder was broken. Had to reset wall switch button to get coffee maker to work. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I liked the roses, landscape, comfortable beds & breakfast. Friendly front desk staff. Better priced than Sonoma & San Francisco hotels and conveniently located near Bay area and Wine Country. My family was in the area to visit relatives and tour Golden Gate Bridge Park. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinole ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was alittle worried but I was pleasantly surprised. It's not fancy by any means but very clean and such a friendly staff. It exceeded my expectations so I would stay again. I wanted a place with free wifi so that was great and the continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topanga, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Although the motel was satisfactory, the room was very small. When using the suitcase rack in the open closet, where one would usually put it, it was impossible to open the small refrigerator door. The ice machine closest to our room did not work. In the evening, the coffee pot in the lobby was empty, and the person checking in guests who had no reservations, did not bother to look up and acknowledge my presence or indicate that he might try to refill it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Address: 200 S. McDowell Blvd., Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.