We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 S. McDowell Blvd., Petaluma, CA 94954-3506   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

For the price, this was a great hotel. It was clean and the staff was courteous. It is located in a crazy busy area, but that is to be expected. We were in town to visit family and we will stay here next time we come. The restaurant in the same parking lot had a good breakfast if you aren't in the mood for continental.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    151
    50
    10
    7
See reviews for
91
95
29
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

From looking at the picture on the web site you wouldn't think how nice this hotel is. It was great. Very clean, comfortable and a great staff. It's been updated and the room was really nice. We wer given a room equipped for Handicapped but it was still very nice and comfortable. Definitely worth the money and Petaluma is a great little town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, CA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a wedding to attend in Sebastopol and this worked out perfectly. Some of the other guests stayed in Santa Rosa and didn't get near as good of deal as we got staying here. Room was very nice and big. Had a nice big tv. I really like the micro and fridge in the room.
Bed was so comfy and clean! Breakfast had a nice variety of items to pick from. If we ever have the need to come back to Rohnert Park we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just over an hour from San Francisco Airport, very well located for us as we were heading for the Redwoods and then into Oregon. Also central between Point Reyes and Napa. The hotel is right off 101, third Petaluma exit heading North. Don't be put off by the look of the back of the hotel as you approach, this is a well maintained property and the rooms are good. We were in 235, quite spacious with a balcony. Breakfast was plentiful and well topped up. No hot food apart from waffles which I hate. You might as well eat a sack of sugar. Only problem I had was staff couldn't process a Best Western rewards card even after, supposedly, contacting BW. This was done for me in Medford with no difficulty. All in all a pleasant two nights stay at a decent motel.

Room Tip: Room 235 has a balcony. The view is down the car park but very pleasant to sit out and have a drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Breakfast selection and rooms were well above average. Lady running the breakfast was super!
We were given a shower only room, which we did not ask for. The shower door was somewhat worn at the hinges, and was a hand banger trying to get out of the shower. This is the only reason I did not give this inn the full five stars. Everything else in this place was quite nice. Lots of Handicapped parking spaces. No question we will stay again next time in the area.

Room Tip: If you want a combo tub/shower, better ask for it ahead of time. We got a shower only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed at this Best Western before and it brought me back. The front desk service is friendly and accommodating. They have a heated pool but I was too busy to use it. Continental breakfast is a little more than the usual but nothing like scrambled eggs and bacon. Room is clean, comfortable, the TV and AC work well and even though the parking lot is packed, it is pretty quiet. Has a fridge and microwave, coffee maker and extra pillow and blanket. From the looks of all the cars, this is a pretty popular place. A new restaurant opened up in the parking lot so you can get a good meal too. Close to the Petaluma Premium Outlet Mall, other shopping and restaurants, gas, grocery shopping. Price was reasonable when I stayed. Soooo much better than the place I stayed in Berkeley. (Super 8)

Room Tip: I had a room toward the back, behind the pool. It was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our southbound trip to SFO. Check in was friedly an efficient. When we asked for coffee later in the evening at about 9 pm, the front desk lady almost insited in brewing us a new one since the one on the counter was not fresh anymore. She even asked if we would like it stronger or regular. So very friendly and good guest service.

We were a ground floor king room in the front building. The room was nicely kept and clean. I also felt that 109 dollars was a fair price for this room. Ask for a room in the front building, as the rear building seems to face highway 101 which is pretty well traveled through Petaluma.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Address: 200 S. McDowell Blvd., Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.