We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Comfortable+” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 S. McDowell Blvd., Petaluma, CA 94954-3506   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Petaluma
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Location, Comfortable+”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great Value. Comfortable, clean and fairly quiet. Check in was pleasant and informative.
Good location when staying in the north bay. Close to shopping and eateries. Nice community to visit. Everything worked and I have a nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask the clerk, very helpful with room selection. My room was on the Western ave side and noise dies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    115
    38
    7
    3
See reviews for
68
73
22
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great place for a quick stay. Facility is very clean and located in the middle of Petaluma right off of the 101. Room was very clean, bed was comfy, and it was quiet all night long. Great shopping center across the street with a starbucks, grocery store and a couple of restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed there late Jan. 2013. Room was clean & everything I needed was there. Room fixtures all worked & bathroom caulking, tile, etc. were nice & new-looking. Sat. night was quiet. Front desk gave me a room per my requests (quiet, downstairs, not close to fwy. off ramp) & was pleasant about it (Jan. 26 afternoon desk staff). Breakfast was the standard motel American fare - if they cld improve, it wld be to provide yogurt w/o sugar & some wholewheat bread & cereal options. Everything was white flour & sugar. Contrary to popular belief, many Americans are trying to eat better these days! The waffle iron was a nice concept tho! 2% milk was available for the coffee/tea. The heater worked well, altho much of the heat went up behind the short curtains (so I placed something on the sill to hold curtains down). In summer, there is a pool also. Right off the 101 fwy. off ramp, but the I never heard any traffic. I wld definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: if getting a queen bed room, ask for room as far away from off-ramp as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf bay area
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice. It is very convenient to the highway, and in spite of being close to traffic, the rooms are very quiet. Quality of furnishings is very good, and the rooms are clean. Management was responsive to questions and billing problems. Will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penngrove, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is an old BW on the freeway, yet not affected by the traffic. Te manager was extremely congenial and ready to please. The rooms are updated with good linens and comfortable bed. The place adjoins two shopping centers for ease in getting food or other needs. Appearances mislead. This is better than more modern looking motels we have used over the years.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Happy with our stay at the Petaluma Inn (Best Western). We got a great deal online ($67.99 plus tax). Front desk very accommodating in our request for upper floor quiet room. Room was clean, comfortable bed, nice shower with substantial towels, refrigerator + microwave. Breakfast (included) was adequate, though we went near the end of the breakfast time and the stock was running thin or out on some items. Only serious complaint - the walls in the room are very thin. We could hear the guest next door snoring. Despite this, we would stay here again if in the area - a great value and good location for visiting Sonoma and wine country.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night in room 223 I think. It was right behind the reception and upstairs. Room was nicely updated with flat screen and mini fridge. There's a Safeway nearby for your thirst needs and the place was pretty quiet for being on a busy street. I was given a good deal even when just arriving without reservations on a Wednesday night. Don't know how close to downtown it was because we only visited Lagunitas the entire day. The other places nearby Lagunitas seemed more run down compared to here. Nice, comfy stay and would defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Address: 200 S. McDowell Blvd., Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.