We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Petaluma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 S. McDowell Blvd., Petaluma, CA 94954-3506   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Petaluma
sf bay area
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value in Petaluma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice. It is very convenient to the highway, and in spite of being close to traffic, the rooms are very quiet. Quality of furnishings is very good, and the rooms are clean. Management was responsive to questions and billing problems. Will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    125
    41
    8
    3
See reviews for
75
76
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Penngrove, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is an old BW on the freeway, yet not affected by the traffic. Te manager was extremely congenial and ready to please. The rooms are updated with good linens and comfortable bed. The place adjoins two shopping centers for ease in getting food or other needs. Appearances mislead. This is better than more modern looking motels we have used over the years.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Happy with our stay at the Petaluma Inn (Best Western). We got a great deal online ($67.99 plus tax). Front desk very accommodating in our request for upper floor quiet room. Room was clean, comfortable bed, nice shower with substantial towels, refrigerator + microwave. Breakfast (included) was adequate, though we went near the end of the breakfast time and the stock was running thin or out on some items. Only serious complaint - the walls in the room are very thin. We could hear the guest next door snoring. Despite this, we would stay here again if in the area - a great value and good location for visiting Sonoma and wine country.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night in room 223 I think. It was right behind the reception and upstairs. Room was nicely updated with flat screen and mini fridge. There's a Safeway nearby for your thirst needs and the place was pretty quiet for being on a busy street. I was given a good deal even when just arriving without reservations on a Wednesday night. Don't know how close to downtown it was because we only visited Lagunitas the entire day. The other places nearby Lagunitas seemed more run down compared to here. Nice, comfy stay and would defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a reservation at a "top rated" Petaluma boutique hotel. After seeing the small, sparsely furnished room, we forfeited the nights charge and went to the BW. A major upgrade, for me anyway. A got a very comfortable, clean, well furnished, spacious room. Only negative is that motel is not "downtown".

Room Tip: We had a refurbished, handicapped room I believe. Not sure entire motel has been refurbished. Ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I love to stay at best western due to the quality of the room,staff is friendly,and decent value for the money,location was right off the freeway and a couple of blocks from my brothers home....recomend highly


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Address: 200 S. McDowell Blvd., Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.