We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 S. McDowell Blvd., Petaluma, CA 94954-3506   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Petaluma
Penngrove, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Quiet and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is an old BW on the freeway, yet not affected by the traffic. Te manager was extremely congenial and ready to please. The rooms are updated with good linens and comfortable bed. The place adjoins two shopping centers for ease in getting food or other needs. Appearances mislead. This is better than more modern looking motels we have used over the years.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    87
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
46
64
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Happy with our stay at the Petaluma Inn (Best Western). We got a great deal online ($67.99 plus tax). Front desk very accommodating in our request for upper floor quiet room. Room was clean, comfortable bed, nice shower with substantial towels, refrigerator + microwave. Breakfast (included) was adequate, though we went near the end of the breakfast time and the stock was running thin or out on some items. Only serious complaint - the walls in the room are very thin. We could hear the guest next door snoring. Despite this, we would stay here again if in the area - a great value and good location for visiting Sonoma and wine country.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night in room 223 I think. It was right behind the reception and upstairs. Room was nicely updated with flat screen and mini fridge. There's a Safeway nearby for your thirst needs and the place was pretty quiet for being on a busy street. I was given a good deal even when just arriving without reservations on a Wednesday night. Don't know how close to downtown it was because we only visited Lagunitas the entire day. The other places nearby Lagunitas seemed more run down compared to here. Nice, comfy stay and would defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a reservation at a "top rated" Petaluma boutique hotel. After seeing the small, sparsely furnished room, we forfeited the nights charge and went to the BW. A major upgrade, for me anyway. A got a very comfortable, clean, well furnished, spacious room. Only negative is that motel is not "downtown".

Room Tip: We had a refurbished, handicapped room I believe. Not sure entire motel has been refurbished. Ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I love to stay at best western due to the quality of the room,staff is friendly,and decent value for the money,location was right off the freeway and a couple of blocks from my brothers home....recomend highly


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Great place, our room #332 great room (make sure to stay by the reception) they are remodeling the hotel.
we were really impressed by the service, cleanliness & the options for breakfast just fabulous.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Best Western Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County
Address: 200 S. McDowell Blvd., Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.