We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and fresh Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sugo

Sugo
5 Petaluma Blvd S, Ste B, Petaluma, CA 94952-7416
707-782-9298
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 222 Restaurants in Petaluma
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tasty and fresh Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Lots of selection of pastas and salads. Everything was really fresh and delicious.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Petaluma has a number of really good Italian restaurants, and Sugo is one of the best. Its a small tucked away place, however their food is always fresh, flavorfull, and filling. Good wine list and exceptional service. This is one of our regular "go to" places for great Italian food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

During a romantic and first visit to Petaluma we stumbled onto this itty-bitty but impressive Italian restaurant. Although when we entered we were told there was a short wait, we were offered wine, treated with kindness and led to our table very shortly. The bustle was hustling, but it was inviting rather than bothersome. The range of people was extensive, but all were smiling and enjoying their food and drink. The choices were amazing, and although pasta was more than inviting, we selected the "variety" of Bruschetta and the "berry" salad on special that night. Both choices were incredibly delicious, generous, fresh, and full of flavor. So much so that we tried to re-create them at home the next night. And it was plenty food for 2 hungry people. Our waitress was experienced, helpful, and obviously still enamored with/passionate about her job which was very appealing. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice italian food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

small place. tasty bread. we like this italian place, food seemed fresh and good. service was quick and staff friendly

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
644 reviews 644 reviews
435 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 208 cities Reviews in 208 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“Sugo Always Spot On...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My firend and I have had lunch here many times. This time we shared an Black Angus Burger, and salad with spinach, figs, gorgonzola, and nuts. Our whole experience from arrival to departure was splendid. Our server was fine with our wanting to split out food and brought it to us on separate plates. Refills of iced tea we available, and a bottle of iced water on the table was a nice touch. The food here is always fresh, delicious and I will continue coming back!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugo also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.