We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acre Coffee

Acre Coffee
21 4th St, Petaluma, CA 94952
707-772-5117
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 215 Restaurants in Petaluma
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Went here with my wife and young daughter as we were just passing through town. So glad we did. Everything was beautiful inside. I could tell the staff really worked hard to make this place great. Traditional coffee shop offerings. I had a cappuccino which was perfect. Perfect ratio of milk to foam. Espresso tasted good. Ambiance would have made a great place to read or have a quiet conversation. Unfortunately there was roadwork going on outside. Literally a jackhammer going outside the entire time we were there. It was crushing there business that day. I hope the work is completed soon for the owners sake. I can't knock the shop for that. If you are a lover of good coffee, go here. I will be back the next time I make it to Petaluma.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“No Peets or Starbucks needed, this spot is worth finding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

They didn't have iced coffee, as I sauntered in this late afternoon.

They had solutions, however. Solutions with tasty jolts of joy, and charming, dedicated, caring cultivation of delicious coffee and caffeine. It's hard to do high end coffee well, without being an alienating "too cool for school" type of vibe. This place nailed it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, friendly staff, best coffee in Petaluma.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you want the best cappuccino or macchiato in town, Acre is the place to go. The whole experience is great. The ambiance reminds me of a café in Antibes, with people of all sorts conversing, reading, or just relaxing over a coffee and light snack.

Be prepared to wait in line when they are busy. If you are in a hurry, I recommend another factory-type assembly line coffee shop where you can get a paper cup of coffee at the drive through without leaving the comfort of your SUV.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Oregon Coast
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful local flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The best coffee and goodies and atmosphere. A favorite spot for a break any time of the day. And the people watching is the best!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best coffee shop in Petaluma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Awesome mochas, atmosphere, coffee in general. Fuxxwiddit! Kinda reminds me of Plank Coffee up in Cloverdale, which if you like Acre you should also try!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acre Coffee also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Acre Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acre Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.