We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beer Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lagunitas Brewing Co.

Lagunitas Brewing Co.
1280 North McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 195 Restaurants in Petaluma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The brewery serves sandwiches in its Tap Room and Beer Sanctuary. It's open for lunch on weekends.
Vista, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Beer Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was anticipating my visit to Lagunitas for several months. Since we are from Vista, CA where we enjoy 12 local craft breweries, I was looking forward to seeing what Lagunitas had to offer. I have tried 5 of their beers from our local grocery store and love them all. The beer selection at the Tap Room is quite large, and we tried 8 beers. My favorite was the SF Fusion. The atmosphere was fun and casual, with cool reggae background music. They provide fresh pretzels and peanuts. The bartender was very attentive. We were fortunate to arrive at 2 pm on a Thursday so it wasn't crowded. Visiting Lagunitas was the highlight of my vacation!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    61
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“You got to love Tony”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Any thing to do with lagunitas is golden. I should have known all those years ago.The beer the fibe and if you are a true brew lover come on in.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, MI
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Afternoon in the Tent with some great beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We spent several hours last Sunday in the tent with some great food and great beer. The beautiful weather didn't hurt. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great beer, good food and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

What a great place to spend an afternoon. My wife and I stopped in on a Thursday to find a good crowd and live music. We sampled all 16 beers on tap that day to get an overall look at what Lagunitas has to offer. Very good beer for the most part--a few were a bit over the top for me (the hearty stouts), but that is to be expected. I recommend a visit to all beer lovers--this is a must see!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Showed up at the brewery with a few buddies after a backpacking trip. Had a couple great beers, a fantastic brisket sanwhich and then found out about the FREE tour, with FREE beer. Got a taste of the history of the company which was great, as was the beer.

If you like beer, and need a break on your trip north on the 101, make the stop!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagunitas Brewing Co. also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Lagunitas Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lagunitas Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.