We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in a fun little town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pescadero Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pescadero
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pescadero Creek Inn
Save
You added Pescadero Creek Inn to your Saves list
393 Stage Road, Pescadero, CA 94060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Pescadero B&B and Inns
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in a fun little town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a very nice weekend stay at the Inn. Ken is a great host and owner - he is very personable, friendly, makes great breakfasts and lives on the property. Not a bad winemaker either, which he shares with cheese (not Kraft, but the local goat farm and dairy specialties!, crackers and fruit each evening). Room was clean and a very comfortable bed in the creekside room. Only minor drawback is that the breakfast table was right outside of our room, so you will hear a little of the prep sounds and wonderful food smells if you sleep until the last minute! It may be a tad overpriced for the rooms but overall no complaints.

Room Tip: Creekside room had a lot of natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    15
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
51
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here right before the holidays. The Inn was tastefully appointed and immaculate. It is a very quiet and intimate setting. Ken is a wonderful host and his breakfasts were absolutely astounding; the oven-baked pancake topped with fresh raspberries was divine. I would highly recommend the Inn and the fact it is within walking distance of downtown is a definite plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calaveras
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at the inn. the food was wonderful and the wine and cheese tasting was so fun. ken was very hospitable and easy going. we stayed in the spring room which was very cute, but the feather bed is in need of replacing. a little too soft and lumpy.

Room Tip: go for the cottage or the creekside room, they are the biggest and most private with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Pescadero is an adorable town. My fiance and I spent 2 nights here and had a great time. The food Ken makes for breakfast is delicious. Don't miss the wine and local goat cheese at 4:30 in the afternoon.

The location is ideal as it is easy to walk into town at night. Be careful that restaurants close early.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This B&B was great. We stayed two nights in the Rose room.
the hotel is 1 block from "downtown" Pescadero so you can park and go out to dinner at night.
Ken the inkeeper is a great cook, both mornings the breakfasts were fresh multicourse affairs.
He also does his own wine which he serves on the afternoon with cheese and crackers.
overall, great place and highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rose room bed is a little hard, but didn't have any trouble sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We celebrated my nephew's wedding in Pescadero at Harley Farms. Rather than driving back over the hill, our family rented the entire Inn the night before and the night of the wedding. We were welcomed by our most cordial host, Ken. Our breakfasts were fresh and oh so tasty! The fire provided a cozy ambiance. We enjoyed the many games provided, especially tic tack toe. The peaceful, tranquil environment was so inviting after the pre-wedding BBQ and the wedding festivities. There were gorgeous antiques and the sheets were so comfy, like sleeping on red velvet cake. I would highly recommend the Pescadero Creek Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The owner is a fabulous cook and he prepared the best breakfasts we've ever had at a B&B.

We stayed in the garden cottage and it was lovely. The only drawback was that we thought it would accommodate four adults and it looked larger on the website. Without a separate bathroom, the daybed room is great for 1-2 children who don't require as much time shower/sink time. The clawfoot tub did not have a curtain, which made holding the hose showerhead very tricky. We spent most of our time sightseeing, though, and not in the room.

The town is located near the coast with beautiful stops at the beaches along the coast. A visit to the goat farm up the road was fun -- delicious fresh cheese samples were available! For a small town, there were a couple of good restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Best for two adults and one-two children
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pescadero
12.6 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
17.8 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
16.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
7.1 mi away
Costanoa Coastal Lodge & Camp
12.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pescadero Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pescadero Creek Inn

Address: 393 Stage Road, Pescadero, CA 94060
Location: United States > California > Pescadero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pescadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pescadero Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.