We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bucket list” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Pebble Beach

Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Pebble Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lodge at Pebble Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 17-Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Pebble Beach
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“bucket list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

wanted to stay and play at pebble beach and stayed at the lodge..

from the minute i arrived till the moment i left...i just had a huge smile on my face..great staff, beautiful room....everything is just so memorable. The room and the fireplace is amazing. Yes, its a wee bit expensive but i knew that beforehand, i wish i could stay for a week. cant wait to be back

thank you everyone who i talked to theer for making it a memorable stay

jase

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    35
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
31
95
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Went to Pebble Beach for a work event. Amazing service, atmosphere and food. The property is beautiful. Nothing to complain about, nothing. The staff were observant and appropriately changed their routines.

Half of our group ended up standing down by the cliff on the 18th hole.
They started bringing drinks down to us, spontaneously!

I want to go back for a longer visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Spent a long weekend here celebrating with my son. We were treated like royalty at some of the finest accommodations & facilities in the US, or perhaps the world. No attention to detail was left to chance. Service from everyone at all times was exquisite. We had a spacious partial ocean view room with a wood-burning fireplace and a full array of amenities etc. The daily resort fee covers most of the in-room mini-bar items (not alcohol etc) but you won't need then if you eat on site (The Tap Room has the best burger anywhere) or even in nearby Carmel. Be sure to check out the associated pool & beach club while there, as well as the Lexus test drive (hint: NOT 17 Mile Drive but PCH 1 to Big Sur & back)! Also suggest staying an extra day or two because there is that much to do & see. By the way, do I really need to describe the golf? In a word: spectacular x 2! Check out the package deals if you want to save a few dollars... but this is the place to splurge!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view. Keep asking. Ask again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The lodge at Pebble Beach is a bit overpriced but how can you price a room overlooking the Pebble Beach 18th Green? I have stayed in the lodge a couple of times and it is a fantastic experience. Just nothing quite like it. Like playing Pebble Beach, you have try it at least once. I am going back again for more! Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at the lodge for 3 nights. The room had spider webs. Overpriced for what you get but it's pebble. Great food at the restaurants, love the new bar look downstairs. Great improvement from the way it looked years ago. Staff was wonderful!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a bucket list destination for any golfer. We stayed in a suite right on the 18th green. Great views from our balcony. Staff was excellent. All the restaurants we ate in were great. Would love to return here someday.....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were given a gift certificate for the Lodge at Pebble Beach. We wouldn't have stayed there, ordinarily, as it's above my pay grade. We managed to burn through a $2000 gift certificate with a one night stay, dinner, drinks on the patio, dessert via room service, and a massage. In this case you do get what you pay for. The service is exemplary, the food was excellent (dinner at the Tap Room) and the room was spacious and nice. The place is amazingly non stuffy. If you are a golfer it's a must stay. If only the rooms were a third of the price we'd be regulars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lodge at Pebble Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Pebble Beach

Address: 1700 17-Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Pebble Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Pebble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodge at Pebble Beach 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your The Lodge at Pebble Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Pebble Beach Hotel Pebble Beach
Hotel Pebble Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Pebble Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.