We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Pebble Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Lodge at Pebble Beach to your Saves list
The Lodge at Pebble Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 17-Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

From the time I arrived to the time I left, the service by the staff was impeccable. Upon arriving, Tony, the doorman, took care of everything. I arrived early (8am) to play golf and my room was not ready. Tony helped me unload my clubs and told me to come by the front desk after my round to get my keys. I did as instructed and found that he had removed my bags from my car and placed them in my room along with a note telling me where he had parked my car (just steps away from my room). While First impressions are important, this impression set the standard for great customer service.

Everything about the resort is fantastic and while the prices are high, the service liVes up to the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    40
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
32
106
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Door County, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at The Lodge. It was a special birthday gift that I arranged for my husband so that he could golf one of his dream courses. Upon check-in we were escorted to our room. One look through the patio doors and our jaws both dropped. The view was magnificent! We had a full view of the bay and a direct line of site to the 18th green. A chilled bucket of champagne was waiting for us, so after traveling all day we sat on our patio soaking up the view and sipping bubbly. Not bad. The room itself was one of the prettiest I've had anywhere in the world. Start with luxurious bed and bath, add a cozy sitting area and a wood-burning fireplace and you've got pretty much anything you'd want. We ate at several of their restaurants during our stay. All were excellent. And since I'm not a golfer I took advantage of the spa one day - also excellent. Staff throughout was of the highest service level. We were sad to leave when our 3 days were done - truly a special experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

From check-in to check-out The Lodge at Pebble Beach was amazing. This was a bucket list trip for my husband and I as well as 20th wedding anniversary and his 50th Birthday. The Lodge and it's staff are second to none. Whether you were a guest or just stopping by to take a look at this world renowned facility you were treated like royalty. The main building has been renovated and is gorgeous. The restaurants, outdoor patio with fireplaces, reception areas are all first class. We were upgraded upon arrival to a Oceanfront Suite. The view and the accommodation were nothing we had ever experienced and we have travelled extensively. Two balconies, two fireplaces, seperate bedroom, living area, dining area, walk in closet , beautiful bathroom, separate vanity and a bottle of champagne to celebrate our special occasion. The golf course was spectacular. Views, location, condition and staff from the club house to the caddy were extrordinary. This was supposed to be a once in a lifetime trip but it was too good to only do once. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Pebble Beach is one of the most picturesque coastlines out there, in my opinion. We stayed at the Lodge for 3 nights and enjoyed all the luxury that goes along with it. The buildings themselves are older but the rooms are charming and spacious. We had a fireplace in ours that was all set up and ready each night. The main reception area is right off a couple of dining choices and a balcony that overlooks the 18th hole. Breathtaking.
We ate at Roy's at Spanish Bay (Spanish Bay and The Lodge are under the same ownership), which was excellent but very high end. For more casual fare, the Tap Room is at the Lodge which is a crowded pub offering comfort foods. Everything at this resort is pricey... but that's Pebble Beach and what we expected.
I went to the spa for a pedicure which was really great- fireplaces, hot lavendar pillows, etc.. My friend had a massage and a facial and she enjoyed that as well. Definitely a splurge though.
My husband golfed at Spanish Bay, Spyglass and Pebble Beach and said Pebble Beach truly is the best golf course he has ever been on. All 3 of them were amazing according to him (I'm not a golfer so can't say anything aside from how beautiful it was). So we loved our stay there and consider it one of those once in a life time deals that will cost you, but is worth it in the end

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Excellent choice for fathers(or Mother's Day) brunch! Enter off. Ocean Avenue in Carmel or Highway 168 in Pacific Grove. Dont forget your camera and savor the spectacular views. Make it a round trip for no additional charge.

Room Tip: 17 mile drive costs 9.75 per car, but is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed in one of the Lodges at Pebble Beach - the room was stunning and even had a log fire, which we lit in the evening. Our view was of the First Tee on the famous P.B. Golf Course. We had lunch on the verandah at The Lodge and ate in the Stillwater Cove Restaurant. The food was delicious and the staff were so friendly. There are some lovely designer shops in the grounds and we bought wine in the Market Shop.
The 17 Mile drive is breathtaking and the town of Carmel has the most super eating places, art shops, etc. I would recommend this holiday, not just for lovers of golf, but for everyone who loves stunning scenery.

Room Tip: Ask for an outlook which shows Stillwater Cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights over Presidents Day weekend. We were surprisingly upgraded to an 18th green/ocean view after I couldn't take advantage of the free golf round offered with the 3 night package. The room was older but that only added a rustic charm and the view was incredible, especially at sunrise. The atmosphere was less prentionous the we had expected and thus we probably over-dressed a little for the trip; wish I'd brought some jeans. The staff was courteous and attentive at all levels; not overly so but paying adequate attention if you had a puzzeled look or a question.
The only down-side that kept this from being a 5 star rating were the tourists. I can't blame the resort or the visitors from wanting to see such a famous golf course or the property, but the tour buses start unloading around 10:00 and it is a steady stream in front of your lanai all day long. Don't plan on sitting and reading a book while basking in the incredible view; unfortunately this is not the place for that. Ah, but after the tourists leave it is back to an incredible place to spend the weekend; Great golf, good food and a romantic setting.

Room Tip: Ask for the 18th fairway view and you may have less 'visitors' than being on the green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Pebble Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Pebble Beach

Address: 1700 17-Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Pebble Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodge at Pebble Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your The Lodge at Pebble Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Pebble Beach Hotel Pebble Beach
Hotel Pebble Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Pebble Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.