We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurants, ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's

Roy's
2700 17 Mile Dr, Pebble Beach, CA 93953
(831) 647-7423
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Pebble Beach
Price range: $35 - $80
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Australian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants, ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great food, great service, and a location that can't be beat! The view from the restaurant is stunning. Add to that the wonderful food and exceptional staff, you can't go wrong. For breakfast, we love the eggs benedict, and the super-crispy hashbrowns and fresh-squeezed orange juice. For dinner, too many choices! But try the key lime pie! The best!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    54
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Roy's never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The location is beautiful. It is hands down the best location of all the Roy's restaurants. Pebble Beach is an incredible area and Roy's never disappoints. My daughter and I enjoyed our evening here and their manager was very friendly and gave us seating that gave us a nice view of the ocean and the food was fantastic. Will be back! Keep up the good work Roys!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delectable cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

They prepared excellent breakfast with an amazing view. The artichoke omelet was memorable. Dinner time also brought amazing cuisine done right. This is a winner !

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Can be really good - Not this time...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had lunch and were disappointed in the quality and content of the preparation. Service is ALWAYS terrific. It's a hotel dining roon with a great view (Spanish Bay links) too of course!

We had the Bento Box, but this year it was pretty weird. Caesar Salad, Spicy Tuna Maki (made with Ahi "Scrape" - ugh!!), nice Ahi sashimi, and then Garlic Shrimp (?), and a piece of overcooked salmon smothered in pickled ginger. No rice. Not good. Not Japanese.

Our problem was none of the pieces went well with each other and it definitely was not Japanese style, which we expected and have gotten here for years.

We'll try again...but they may have lost the plot and their DNA?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love Roy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

One of my favorite places for Sunday breakfast/brunch. Beautiful view and delicious eggs Benedict. Since we are local, we visit often and our friends bring their dog occassionally and we eat outside on the patio overlooking the ocean.. Also love to come at sunset for a wine/cocktail/hors d'oeuvres and listen to the bagpiper close the day (approximately 5:45PM) I am sure that their lunches and dinners are great too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's also viewed

Pebble Beach, Monterey Peninsula
Pebble Beach, Monterey Peninsula
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Roy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.