We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peppoli's at Inn at Spanish Bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppoli

Peppoli
2700 17-Mile Drive, Inn at Spanish Bay, Pebble Beach, CA 93953
831 647 7433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 restaurants in Pebble Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Franklin, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Peppoli's at Inn at Spanish Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We ate at this restaurant on the first night of a 7 night Central CA drive trip. I selected this restaurant based on internet reviews and I would have to say that the overall rating of this restaurant (very high for the area) is right on. We ate there on a Saturday night with a mix of resort guests and locals. While the wines were exorbitantly priced, they did offer 1/2 bottle sizes which accommodated my preference for red wine and my wife's taste for white wine. Overall, a very good meal / restaurant experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    39
    19
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our food. We had the steak florentine for two...which was enough for four. The burrata salad was divine. But corkage was $35...which was still better than ordering off the wine list. Our dinner was $200 out the door, for 2 people. Just know you will spend $$$ then enjoy. But I think I would have had an equally good and less expensive meal at Casanova or fandango, our long time favorites.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Peppoli Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our family ate at Peppoli in August. We love northern Italian food and Peppoli did not disappoint us. It was a feast. Food and service were outstanding. View is nice as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great place at the Inn at Spanish Bay. Quiet atmosphere. Great wine selection. I had the filet mignon lasagna. In heaven.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We went to Peppoli for the food but more so for the experience of the views and to hear the bagpipes at sunset.We were disappointed to be seated next to a pillar so our views were very limited. I'm not sure if this was because we weren't resort guests or not because there were window tables available when we arrived. Also given the volume of the restaurant you were unable to hear the bagpiper outside. Thankfully he stopped into the restaurant for about 15 seconds so it wasn't totally lost. If you set aside all that the service and food were very good! Anthony our server was awesome and recommended great new wines to try in our price point and was also very friendly.

The calamari app was good and the filet lasagna first course was fantastic!! You can split it between two people so it's not too much food. Our second courses of prime rib and chicken were also very good. The wine list is extensive and VERY pricey, with only a few wines under $100. Overall we had a great dinner but without the "experience" we were hoping for.

Afterwards I would recommend going outside to the fire pits and relaxing and having a drink. Also let the guard at 17 mile drive know you are going to dinner at Peppoli so they don't charge you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppoli also viewed

Pebble Beach, Monterey Peninsula
Pebble Beach, Monterey Peninsula
 
Pebble Beach, Monterey Peninsula
Pebble Beach, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Peppoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.