We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family spa and golf vacation place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach

Save Saved
You added Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach
1518 Cypress Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Pebble Beach
San Clemente
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic family spa and golf vacation place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

To golf Pebble Beach and Spyglass or Spanish Bay is a golfer's mecca, so I booked 3 rooms at the beautiful Casa Palmero for my family to gather in celebration of my husband's 60th. The service was attentive without being intrusive; the hot spa outside our room was private and inviting; the spa massages were excellent and we tried 6 different versions among the 3 girls; the free open bar at 5:00 gave us all a place to gather and share stories from the day; there were no elevators or ice machines to distract from the natural Spanish setting. The rooms could get warm and the fireplace was a bit smoky but we kept the doors open and had a great time. I hope to go back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    2
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
19
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This place is special. From the moment you drive up and are greeted by the staff, you feel welcomed and embraced. The setting is miraculous, tucked in between the 2nd fairway of Pebble Beach and the Beach Club, you are wrapped in an ambience of comfort and grace. The rooms are comfortable beyond words with all the amenities imaginable. If we were to choose our last night on this planet, this is it. The other reviews say it all - impeccable and worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is just delightful. The rooms are large, their is a great wood burning fireplace and the bathrooms are perfect all the amenities you can think of. We had a Jacuzzi on our patio-was heated all the time- unbelievable.
There is a darling cocktail/bar area for people to join in a 5:00pm for a drink and light appetizers. The management is outstanding. They check on you to make sure you are pleased. Walk to the Pub or Lodge for dinner. Fabulous Hotel

Room Tip: They are all great- not a bad room on site! I prefer 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to imagine a more enjoyable experience. Where do they find such pleasant people who try so hard to provide a thoroughly comforting stay? From arrival to departure everything was superb! Wood burning fireplace, private whirlpool, delicious in room breakfast, floral arrangements and special turn down snack were each a delight.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the most comfy rooms we have ever stayed in, particularly the window seat looking onto the first tee box. The service was excellent and breakfast was delivered each morning. Already planning when we can go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We are envious of those Casa Palmero guests who find it disappointing these days. For a couple on our first visit to Pebble Beach, we were frankly blown away by the quality of the accommodations (an oversized thousand-dollar-a-day room with a jacuzzi on the patio), and the level of service. Everything worked well and our king bed and other furniture in the room were very comfortable. The "continental" breakfast delivered to the room would have been better described as a European buffet feast. The jacuzzi was just hot enough to do some good after a day on the golf course. The staff members who served us were all eager, pleasant and helpful without being obsequious .I can't recall if the night housekeeper left Snickers on our pillow but I think I would have remembered. We plan to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

When you pay top dollar, you expect top shelf. Our 4th visit here over the years and while still a lovely place, it has declined. Room was uncomfortably warm upon arrival, there was no hot water in the shower on morning one, and staff while pleasant, were not as engaged as in years past. Pebble Beach is still my favorite golf course, Spyglass in my top 20, but turf conditions were poor at Pebble (Spy in great shape). Will book an oceanfront room in the Lodge next year rather than stay at Palmero. Will return here annually for as long as I live.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach

Address: 1518 Cypress Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Pebble Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Pebble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Palmero At Pebble Beach Hotel Pebble Beach
Casa Palmero Pebble Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.