We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach to your Saves list
Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach
1518 Cypress Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unbelievable hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the most comfy rooms we have ever stayed in, particularly the window seat looking onto the first tee box. The service was excellent and breakfast was delivered each morning. Already planning when we can go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    2
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
22
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We are envious of those Casa Palmero guests who find it disappointing these days. For a couple on our first visit to Pebble Beach, we were frankly blown away by the quality of the accommodations (an oversized thousand-dollar-a-day room with a jacuzzi on the patio), and the level of service. Everything worked well and our king bed and other furniture in the room were very comfortable. The "continental" breakfast delivered to the room would have been better described as a European buffet feast. The jacuzzi was just hot enough to do some good after a day on the golf course. The staff members who served us were all eager, pleasant and helpful without being obsequious .I can't recall if the night housekeeper left Snickers on our pillow but I think I would have remembered. We plan to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

When you pay top dollar, you expect top shelf. Our 4th visit here over the years and while still a lovely place, it has declined. Room was uncomfortably warm upon arrival, there was no hot water in the shower on morning one, and staff while pleasant, were not as engaged as in years past. Pebble Beach is still my favorite golf course, Spyglass in my top 20, but turf conditions were poor at Pebble (Spy in great shape). Will book an oceanfront room in the Lodge next year rather than stay at Palmero. Will return here annually for as long as I live.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

There's an old saying that you get what you pay for. Never more true than here! From beginning to end, everything was exquisite and the service was like none I've ever experienced... From the top shelf happy hour to the wood burning fireplace of which we took full advantage! Oh, and did I mention the golf?!!! This place is nothing less than perfection!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have stayed in many lovely hotels around the world. Casa Palmero is indeed one of the finest. The service was extraordinary as we're the staff. Breakfast was delivered every morning, the evening cocktail hour was enjoyable. Loved the private hot tub! Would return in a heartbeat. Great honeymoon choice for golfers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay if you want a quiet private hotel (only 24 rooms) with a 6 star experience. The experience is not one of staying in a hotel but more of a stay in a Spanish ranch with inner courtyards.The staff are very attentive and helpful. Will definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We traveled as a group of couples to Pebble Beach in September. The husbands played golf the wives enjoyed the spa. We stayed at the Casa Palmero and the entire experience was fabulous. The service was extraordinary. The rooms spectacular. A romantic space. The staff gracious and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach

Address: 1518 Cypress Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Pebble Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Casa Palmero At Pebble Beach Hotel Pebble Beach
Casa Palmero Pebble Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.