We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach to your Saves list
Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach
1518 Cypress Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Unbelievable hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the most comfy rooms we have ever stayed in, particularly the window seat looking onto the first tee box. The service was excellent and breakfast was delivered each morning. Already planning when we can go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slogan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We are envious of those Casa Palmero guests who find it disappointing these days. For a couple on our first visit to Pebble Beach, we were frankly blown away by the quality of the accommodations (an oversized thousand-dollar-a-day room with a jacuzzi on the patio), and the level of service. Everything worked well and our king bed and other furniture in the room were very comfortable. The "continental" breakfast delivered to the room would have been better described as a European buffet feast. The jacuzzi was just hot enough to do some good after a day on the golf course. The staff members who served us were all eager, pleasant and helpful without being obsequious .I can't recall if the night housekeeper left Snickers on our pillow but I think I would have remembered. We plan to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldtraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

When you pay top dollar, you expect top shelf. Our 4th visit here over the years and while still a lovely place, it has declined. Room was uncomfortably warm upon arrival, there was no hot water in the shower on morning one, and staff while pleasant, were not as engaged as in years past. Pebble Beach is still my favorite golf course, Spyglass in my top 20, but turf conditions were poor at Pebble (Spy in great shape). Will book an oceanfront room in the Lodge next year rather than stay at Palmero. Will return here annually for as long as I live.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

There's an old saying that you get what you pay for. Never more true than here! From beginning to end, everything was exquisite and the service was like none I've ever experienced... From the top shelf happy hour to the wood burning fireplace of which we took full advantage! Oh, and did I mention the golf?!!! This place is nothing less than perfection!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vlk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have stayed in many lovely hotels around the world. Casa Palmero is indeed one of the finest. The service was extraordinary as we're the staff. Breakfast was delivered every morning, the evening cocktail hour was enjoyable. Loved the private hot tub! Would return in a heartbeat. Great honeymoon choice for golfers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenRosie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay if you want a quiet private hotel (only 24 rooms) with a 6 star experience. The experience is not one of staying in a hotel but more of a stay in a Spanish ranch with inner courtyards.The staff are very attentive and helpful. Will definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eagleeye23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We traveled as a group of couples to Pebble Beach in September. The husbands played golf the wives enjoyed the spa. We stayed at the Casa Palmero and the entire experience was fabulous. The service was extraordinary. The rooms spectacular. A romantic space. The staff gracious and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bastiantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pebble Beach
1.6 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 23 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
4.1 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.6 mi away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#6 of 23 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#2 of 23 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
2.9 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#11 of 23 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
5.9 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach

Address: 1518 Cypress Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Pebble Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Palmero At Pebble Beach Hotel Pebble Beach
Casa Palmero Pebble Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing