We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach

Save Saved
You added Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach
1518 Cypress Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Pebble Beach
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have stayed in many lovely hotels around the world. Casa Palmero is indeed one of the finest. The service was extraordinary as we're the staff. Breakfast was delivered every morning, the evening cocktail hour was enjoyable. Loved the private hot tub! Would return in a heartbeat. Great honeymoon choice for golfers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    2
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
18
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay if you want a quiet private hotel (only 24 rooms) with a 6 star experience. The experience is not one of staying in a hotel but more of a stay in a Spanish ranch with inner courtyards.The staff are very attentive and helpful. Will definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We traveled as a group of couples to Pebble Beach in September. The husbands played golf the wives enjoyed the spa. We stayed at the Casa Palmero and the entire experience was fabulous. The service was extraordinary. The rooms spectacular. A romantic space. The staff gracious and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed here as well as the lodge. lodge had a golf course ocean view, casa had my own jacuzzi and high vaulted ceilings so depends on your preference. casa is closer to spa, lodge better suited for golf, casa quieter, lodge more classic

Room Tip: My room was adjacent to fountain and perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhorne, pa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Wow, talk about being spoiled- we have previously stayed at the Lodge and were booked into Spanish Bay for this trip. On the day of our trip, we were notified that we were upgraded to the Casa as we were celebrating some special birthdays. As great as we thought our room was at the Lodge, the rooms at the Casa are AMAZING! We were 3 couples so I actually got to see 3 different rooms- 2 spa rooms on the ground level and an estate room upstairs. You cannot go wrong with any room in this tiny 24 room boutique hotel. We had an outdoor hot tub with a wall fountain, in a totally secluded little garden. Our room was almost like a little efficiency with a small "kitchen" area between the bed and bathrooms. There was a separate vanity area with a lighted mirror which is great, and unusual in hotels. The bed was so comfortable and the room was very spacious.
The staff at the Casa are top notch- from check in to check out. Any request was immediately fulfilled. There is room service continental breakfast but as we were travelling with friends we had breakfast served in the common areas- both the library and the bar. Jan does the breakfast beautifully, with white table cloths and napkins and attentive service. The afternoon cocktail hour was a nice touch with nice hors d'oevres and drinks. I loved this experience and would stat here again, even if not on an upgrade!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We just returned from a three night stay from Casa Palmero and it truly was the experience of a lifetime. Originally we weren't sure if we wanted to stay at Pebble Beach Lodge or Casa Palmero, and I'm very glad we picked Casa Palmero.

Rooms: beautifully appointed and great size. We stayed in a second floor room which does not have a porch, but it has a very large built in bench right under the windows which was a great place to relax and read a book. The bed was extremely comfortable. We were originally worried when we noticed that there is no air conditioning, but it truly was not an issue and the night time temperatures were in the low 50's and the room cooled off nicely. The bathroom had a tub, shower, and two sinks with beautiful tile throughout. The only knock on the bathroom was the weak shower pressure, but I am guessing that has something to do with trying to conserve water. One of our most favorite features in the room was the wood burning fire place which we used every night and several days. There is a supply of wood located right outside all of the rooms and is always replenished.

Service: the service was excellent. A special thank you goes to Nick and David for their friendly service. They have perfected just the right balance of providing great service, but not suffocating service. Every question we had was answered knowledgeably and quickly, and all of our requests (shuttle service, spa, etc.) were quickly taken care of.

Location: the hotel is located a few hundred yards down the road from the main entrance to the Pebble Beach lodge and the middle of the village at Pebble Beach. It is also located right next to the spa. The first hole of Pebble Beach is on the backside of the property and we could watch golfers make their way up the first hole from our window. One word of caution is that the golf course ground crew often works on the course very early in the morning so you may hear lawnmowers, etc. early in the morning which did not bother us and is to be expected since you are staying on a golf course.

Other: Casa Palmero has a happy hour reception every evening which we really enjoyed. There was a full bar with top shelf liquor, and good wine and beer. Light appetizers were served as well, and we had shrimp, crab claws, other delicious snacks. There are a number of cool rooms in the commons areas including a library and billiards room. Breakfast was brought to our room every day which was also a nice touch. Lastly, their is a built in service charge, so there is no need to tip unless you would like to for exceptional service (which we did).

I'm counting the days until I go back...

Room Tip: Try to stay on the front side (west) of the hotel if you don't want to hear the lawnmowers in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I booked Casa Palmero for the weekend of June 22 to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. Cheryl took care of everything, from dinner reservations, to spa appointments, and of course booking our tee time. We found the staff very helpful and attentive without being intrusive. We really enjoyed the room, taking time to read in the big window seat and enjoy a fire. The spa was lovely but the treatments just OK. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach

Address: 1518 Cypress Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Pebble Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Pebble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Palmero At Pebble Beach Hotel Pebble Beach
Casa Palmero Pebble Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.