We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2959 Speno Drive, Patterson, CA 95363   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patterson
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel is located just off I-5 and has easy access. Located near a lot of fast food places and close to stores etc. Despite proximity to freeway, no noise. Room was clean and good size. Easy to walk the pets around the complex - in a quiet area. No breakfast - only downfall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    45
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
47
33
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel as we drove the length of California on 1-5. The front desk called to see if we liked our room which was a nice touch. Any conversations with the front desk were very pleasant. The frig and micowave were handy and the room was lovely and clean. Although the hotel was right off of the freeway there wasn't any traffic noise. Several chain restaurants were located nearby by but we ate breakfast on the premises. The only odd thing about the hotel was that many of the rooms were arranged courtyard style around the restaurant. Even on the third floor, we heard bar noise from below until 10:30 at night. It was literally right outside of our door. We would stay here again but would request a room on the side halls away from the restaurant/bar noise.

Room Tip: Request a room on the halls away from the restaurant/bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

When one reflects back on a hotel stay and the BEST memory was that of leaving the freeway and stopping the car, it goes without saying that the hotel experience was less than quality! This newish hotel was a major disappointment on several levels. First, the positives. The Room was clean. The room was spacious. We asked for adjoining rooms; we explained that my brother -in-law was gravely ill with leukemia and that it was important we be next door to one another. The desk person told us that this could not happen since we had our dog with us and all "dog rooms" did not have adjoining rooms. Strike one. What about offering us adjoining rooms with an extra doggie deposit? That would have worked perfectly for us....instead, we were just told "no". I worried most of the night, since I had no access to my ailing family member. Strike two occurred when I realized that the sink was broken in my room. I called the desk and was told that it would be reported to maintenance the next day. No offer of fixing it or moving me to a different room. Strike three was the worst. The AC was on full blast when I first entered the room. I soon realized that there was no way to adjust the temperature. Then, at exactly 3:25 am, the AC unit made a loud popping noise, waking me up....and it died. Stopped. The room grew warmer and warmer....I opened the windows. Still warmer. I reported this nightmare to the front desk and again was told, by the not very awake desk clerk, that it would be reported to maintenance. No offer of a room reduction. No apology. Nothing. Usually, my Best Western experiences have been stellar. This one was very disappointing. My advice? Drive a few more miles north...you'll have far more choices.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, just know you will be on the first floor....NO EXCEPTIONS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Peace Bookie,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver at better experience for you and other guests in the future. We will definitely look into the issues that you mentioned, I can assure you that this is not the typical guest experience. We would love to have the opportunity to prove this to you, please contact me personally and I will make all the arrangments.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We found this hotel years ago & have used it as one of our main stops ever since.

The location has easy access to both south & northbound I-5. The complex the hotel is associated with makes one stop complete. There's two different gas stations, one with a carwash. You also have a Starbucks & a varied selection of restaurants to choose from. All of these are within walking distance from the hotel, which is nice after being on the road for hours.

The hotel parking lot is flat & large with lots of room to park whatever size vehicle you have including trailers, campers, motorhomes etc.

The hotel is always clean & bright. There is a restaurant & bar just off the main lobby. The rooms are good size & in good shape. We appreciate the fact that a fridge & microwave are standard. The beds are comfortable & the linen is always clean. One of the best features is how quiet the hotel is. The staff is always helpful, efficient & pleasant.

Overall this is one of the better hotels you can visit. We would & do recommend it whenever we get the chance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Another great Best Western. Very friendly staff. We slept well. The hotel is far enough away from the highway, that noise is not an issue. They have a nice inner courtyard restaurant with good food. We had a beautiful pear, walnut salad with fresh mandarins. All of the staff were very friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the 'courtyard' on a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Beautiful property. Very efficient layout, almost like an Embassy Suites. Newer look, very nice restaurant. Very nice bar in restaurant. All employees were friendly, polite and professional. Large, clean rooms with all amenities. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gearhart, Oregon
Top Contributor
473 reviews 473 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We stay here regularly and will certainly return but there were problems this time. We reserved the room through the 800 reservation number. My wife emphasized that we need a ground floor room because of our dog. We got there and found no ground floor room available. We would have stayed elsewhere had we known but 11:30 p.m. was too late to make a change. We got to our room and discovered that it was being renovated and had not been cleaned and the worker had left a can of chewing tobacco as well. Just as we were to be moved to a second room the front desk discovered it was also not ready for guests. The third room initially seemed ok and it was except in the morning I noticed a red stain that looked a lot like blood on a bathroom wall. The staff was really friendly as they always are. The problems started because we relied on the 800 number to make two reservations instead of our personally calling both so my wife could confirm details. (We called the next hotel before we left this one to confim details and it had a ground floor room ready for us.) Next time we will call directly and will also ask about progress of renovations as well as for a ground floor room. This place is too convenient and dog friendly to give up on yet.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Casterline,

Let me start by apologizing for the issues with your room. We are indeed in process of renovating and hope that you will return to see and enjoy the finished product. Often it is better to directly contact us for specific requests so we may take care of them speedily. We want to take care of all your needs and ensure you the most comfortable stay possible. Please feel free to contact me personally and I will make sure that this happens. Thank you for being a loyal customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn

Address: 2959 Speno Drive, Patterson, CA 95363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Patterson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patterson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Villa Del Lago Inn, located in the Patterson-Modesto area, delivers an outstanding full-service hotel experience near California wineries, golf courses, and Central Coast attractions and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Hotel Patterson
Best Western Patterson
Best Western Del Lago
Patterson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.