We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Damasco Fine Foods and Spirits

Damasco Fine Foods and Spirits
2959 Speno Drive, Inside Best Western Villa Del Lago, Patterson, CA 95363
(209) 892-5300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Patterson
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wallingford, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This place does a great breakfast. We eat here about twice a year when traveling to visit family. They have had things like Baileys French toast. Definitely worth a visit!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle,wa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Can't help ya”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The workers are so stressed, the service is beyond bad. The food is little above average. look elsewhere.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve c, Owner at Damasco Fine Foods and Spirits, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dave, I first must apologize that you did not have a good experience with us when you came to see us last. Our primary goal is to make sure that every guest who visits receives a tasty meal and receives excellent service. I'd like to let you know that since your visit with us, we've expanded our service and culinary staff and dedicated time and resources to training and development to insure that you and all of our guests enjoy and look forward to their next visit with us. We now have hosts to assist during our busier days. We also have developed a Lead Server and Assistant/Manager who are specifically dedicated to doing whatever it takes to provide an excellent experience. You've done us a huge favor by sharing your feedback as that is the absolute best way to help us to grow as a dining establishment. If you're ever in the Patterson area again, we hope you'll give us another opportunity to wow you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really Good Food for a Hwy 5 Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I ate dinner at Damasco Fine Foods while staying for one night at the Best Western Villa Del Lago. For a Hwy 5 restaurant, we found the food to be very good. I am somewhat of a food snob and am particular about restaurants. I love my vegies. Anyway, we found the food to our liking and the service very pleasant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best food on highway 5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you are traveling along highway 5 and looking for something other than fast food stop by this restaurant in the Best Western Hotel in Patterson. The food will amaze you. I'm a foodie and this food will stack up with many restaurants in the big cities. It is Mediterranean with Southern influences. Check out their menu on their website. My wife had the Cioppino that had half a crab for $22. I had an excellent double cut pork chop for $16. You can add a cup of soup or salad for $2/3. The wine list is a bit weak but their corkage is only $8 so bring your own. They are open every day and serve breakfast/lunch/dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not a busy restaurant, yet it took more than 30 minutes for our entree to arrive. Our server was both our waiter and the bartender. She had never heard of a "Harvey Wallbanger"but agreed to look it up. It was not drinkable....not sure what she put in it but it tasted like super watery orange drink. The food was good enough but the wait time was ridiculous, since there were only two tables of guests being served.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve c, Owner at Damasco Fine Foods and Spirits, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. You've done us a huge favor by pointing out areas where we can improve. Please accept my apologies for the long wait time for your meal. Our goal is to make sure you receive your meal and drinks in a timely fashion no matter how many other guests are dining with us at that moment! We've revisited a lot of areas including food timing and bartending and have renewed our focus on training and development of our entire staff (as well as made a few additions and subtractions). If you're ever down in the Patterson area again, I hope you'll give us another try. Ask for our Assistant/Manager Fernando, myself or Deana, and we'll be much obliged to buy you a proper Harvey Wallbanger! Thanks again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damasco Fine Foods and Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Damasco Fine Foods and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damasco Fine Foods and Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.