We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Basil Thai Restaurant

Basil Thai Restaurant
828 11th St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2518
805-238-9945
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 159 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Corona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

A very good meal and reasonably priced. The salmon was superb as was the lamb shank. They seem to do quite a bit of take away. Always trust the locals. This a great place if you're in the mood for something different.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    50
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We regularly enjoy having dinner at Bail Thai. The food is consistently excellent and the service is outstanding. Be warned, it can be very busy on weekend nights as it's located right on the park and is frequented by locals as well as visited by folks from out of town. A couple favorites on the menu are the pineapple curry which is prettily served in a pineapple shell and the param, a yummy dish with a great peanut sauce served on a bed of fresh spinach. The prices here are very reasonable as well. We've had thai food in many locations and this is one of our favorites.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spreckels, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our "Go to Thai" in Paso!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I enjoy sharing Asian cuisine with each other when we dine out. The portions here are large enough to split entrees and generally come with your choice of steamed white or brown rice. Try the Spicy Red Curry (seafood and chicken combination is our favorite)! TIP: We let them know if we're headed to the movies after dinner and always they get our food out quickly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner, Montana
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“A very good choice....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We enjoyed this Thai restaurant overlooking the square in town (a park like setting). This was our second time here for dinner. We order a soup which was great. Served in an heated bowl. We also ordered the Pad Thai and it was just ok. It was a little dry, but still good. I had a ginger tea which was fantastic on a cool night. The service was good.
I would recommend this restaurant for a nice experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I went her with my fiancee and her family plus a couple of friends. Great atmosphere, good food. It was kind of expensive for what we got, even though we did a bunch of food sharing to bring the price down. I would go back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil Thai Restaurant also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Basil Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Basil Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.