We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paso Robles Inn to your Saves list
Paso Robles Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1103 Spring Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very relaxing.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

My husband and I took a short trip to get away from work and enjoy some wine tasting in Paso Robles and San Miguel. We chose to stay at the Paso Robles Inn and had a wonderful time. The room was very clean and cozy with a fireplace. We loved the heated pool and the hot tub... simply relaxing. Loved the place and plan on going back soon.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    206
    95
    47
    34
See reviews for
50
286
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
los angeles, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Stayed at the Inn for one night and did their "Castle to Castle" package to celebrate my anniversary. It was amazing! They surprised us with a free bottle of wine, a coupon for the restaurant, and a lovely note congratulating us. The room had a fireplace, which worked beautifully, a large, two person bathroom, and on the balcony was a mineral spa!! We LOVED the mineral spa. Probably stayed in longer than we should have, it was so awesome.

Had dinner at the Inn and thanks to our coupon, we ended up spending about 20 dollars less than we had budgeted, which meant buying an extra bottle of wine from a winery the next day :)

The Castle to Castle tour was the next day, starting at 8am! We had a wonderful tour guide, Lloyd, who really was the best you ask for. Hearst Castle was amazing, plus we got to have a fantastic lunch on the beach, saw the hundreds of hilarious elephant seals (you gotta see them to believe them) and ended the tour with a wine tasting. It was truly fantastic. Everyone at the Inn was great, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Foothills, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed above the ballroom. The room was nicely sized and we liked the bed. We were sooo tired and just wanted a good nights rest. Unfortunately, we were awaken due to the neighboring room turning on their TV loudly and leaving it on after he had left his room. We called the front desk and they promptly sent someone up to turn it off. Unfortunately, there was also roof construction next door, so our first night away from our infant daughter turned out to be a sleep deprived one. Since the building is older, the thin walls are not a surprise. The jacuzzi tub was stained with a black substance. perhaps from minerals, perhaps from mold. I brought it to the attention of the manager. I would recommend this place for businessmen or women that have to wake up early.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

As a travel agent with Spruce Creek Travel (www.SpruceCreekTravel.com), I've dealt with many hotels. We were there for my daughter's wedding. The staff at the Paso Robles Inn handled our group flawlessly. The rooms and the condition of the well manicured property were excellent, The hotel's location in the center of town, surrounded by countless restaurants and other stores within walking distance couldn't have been better. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC area
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

The location can't be beat as it is right on the town square and therefore within walking distance of your choice of shops, restaurants and in town tasting rooms. The rooms are very spacious and nicely furnished and include a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave oven, which is quite nice. The grounds are beautiful - gardens, ponds, a few small running streams. The swimming pool is NOT for swimming - it's tiny; but it offers some relief from Paso's above 100 daytime temperatures. And, if you're tired, and don't feel like venturing too far from your room, the Inn has a steak house, cocktail lounge and coffee shop on site. We were drawn by the inroom hot tubs that feature Paso's famed mineral baths. Thank god we had the foresight to ask that the hot tub be on the terrace. It's ideally located and if you wish to bathe nude, you can draw a privacy screen. Unfortunately, when I turned the tub on, I almost died from the stench ! I'm not all that sensitive to smell but this was beyond the pale. And, even though our tub was on the terrace, the smell drifted into our room and lingered enough that we had to keep scented candles burning. I understand that some rooms have hot tubs that feature a choice between fresh water and the mineral waters. Sadly, ours did not... I'd still recommend the place, but was disappointed that I couldn't enjoy the hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed for one night and really liked Paso Robles. The inn is located on the town square with restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance. The room was clean and had a balcony. The built-in air conditioning was noisy, but despite this I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

Stayed here one night for a work related trip. Great location, right across from the town square with all the shopping and restaurants and the grounds seem well cared for. Not crazy about the motel/outside entry and the brown carpets so the rooms seemed dark. Rooms were large as was bathroom. Didn't use the mineral tub on balcony.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paso Robles Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.