We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed Bag” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paso Robles Inn to your Saves list
Paso Robles Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1103 Spring Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A mixed Bag”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Paso Robles Inn and the look of a somewhat downscale old fashioned motel from the street. However, the Inn actually consists of a series of building arranged around a lovely courtyard garden. The standard bedroom we had was unexceptional, lacked dresser or chest to store clothing and an a curiously arranged bathroom with a large vanity and two sinks. However, one of the sinks did not have a mirror so we were constantly switching sinks as we prepared for an evening out. The dinning room was pleasant and the food and service were very good. The inn is well located with easy access to the center of town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard in one of the interior buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are a historic hotel located in the heart of downtown Paso Robles, and the centerpiece of our hotel is a large garden area that features Koi ponds, a Chef’s garden, and a pristine pool and spa. Our hotel rooms are set up to surround this garden area to offer each of our guests the best views possible along with a quiet and relaxing setting for their stay. Many of our rooms have been recently remodeled providing our guests with new furniture, remodeled bathroom features, and other upgrades throughout the property. I am sorry to hear that there was a problem with one of the mirrors in your room. I have alerted my maintenance staff to this problem and we will be taking care of it shortly. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed your visit to the Paso Robles area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    207
    95
    47
    34
See reviews for
51
286
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

You can pay three times the price at the luxurious Le Cheval around the corner, but if you're just looking for a very comfortable, spacious, well-appointed room at a reasonable price, go directly to the Paso Robles Inn. It has an excellent restaurant, lovely gardens, outdoor pool, and the most central and convenient location in town. All the wine tasting rooms, fine dining restaurants and shops of the main square are within a five minute walk, and many of the region's best wineries are within a fifteen minute drive. Service is very helpful and friendly. If you are visiting Paso, this hotel will give you everything you need. You will not go wrong here. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We are so appreciative of your kind remarks and all the lovely comments you left describing our hotel. We are located in the center of downtown Paso Robles amongst many of the shops, tasting rooms, and top rated restaurants in town. Our hotel is unique because of our large gardens which feature Koi ponds, the chef’s garden, and a private pool and spa for our guests’ use. Many of our rooms also feature an indoor fireplace, and each of our rooms offer the luxuries of a wet bar featuring a microwave, small refrigerator and coffee maker. We have also recently had a grand remodeling and branding project, and 18 of our rooms are now themed after one of the local wineries or breweries in the area and feature a private, garden facing mineral spa. Our on site restaurant is the top rated steakhouse in town and offers our guests convenient meal options and delicious breakfast options. Once again, thank you for your kind comments, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Paso Robles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We had one night at the Paso Robles Inn, and were very pleased with the room, the ambience and the general service. We had dinner in the steakhouse, really nice steaks, although cold vegetables was a bit disappointing. All in all a good hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are a historic hotel, and while we offer our guests the modern conveniences that you would find at most new hotels we strive to offer our guests the rustic charm that historical properties are known for. We are in a great location by the town center, and our restaurant and bar offer great selections of food, drinks, and entertainment on the weekends. We take great pride in our garden areas, and our most popular attraction are the Koi fish which you can feed with food available at the front desk. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

For the money, this is a great spot. Centrally located to enable us to wander the town square, the Inn has a great bar...good restaurant fare and grounds with a pool and streams that feed the koi pond.

While it could use a touch up, it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay away fro the rooms facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. Our entire staff strives to offer our guests a friendly environment with clean room accommodations and an exquisite garden area for relaxation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

we were vacationing with a group of ten ( 5 couples ) .paso robles inn is the best place to stay .10minutes driving time to many good wineries. waliking distance to all restaurants and tasting rooms in the town square, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained ,rooms are clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay with us. We are definitely a convenient location right in the center of the downtown area which is walking distance to many different attractions and just a short drive from any of the wineries that you cannot walk to from our property. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I made plans for twelve people to spend a week in Paso Robles. We chose the Paso Robles Hotel and had a great experience there. Great location, clean rooms, restaurant at hotel had great breakfast and other meals plus walking distance to more food, tasting rooms and other shops. Lovely grounds for relaxing in the evening around the pool/spa. This will be our place to stay in the future. We stayed in the basic room but got a tour of the suites with spas in the room, they looked very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
I am glad to hear that your group trip to our hotel was such a success and that all of your guests enjoyed themselves. We love being able to accommodate groups so that everyone can stay in the same location when they make trips together. Our Steakhouse has quite a few delicious breakfasts’ options that are reasonable in price and a superb lunch and dinner menu. We are also located within walking distance of many of the town’s main attractions and we are located within driving distance of many of California’s top wineries. We are so pleased to hear that our accommodations suited your party, and we look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a nice, if older, facility and was the first hotel in PR (the original burned in the 40s, so this is a newer, refurbished model). It is located on the main square in town, within walking distance of just about everything in this little farm/ranch town. Our room 805 was a queen upstairs in the back so it was mostly nice and quiet. The rooms are not real big but are nicely furnished and clean with newer fixtures. The grounds and landscaping are beautiful and include kitchen gardens for the chef's use. There is a steak house/coffee shop on the premises. The food and service is very good and there is a great selection of local wines. There appears to be meeting and banquet rooms available, so this is definitely a local favorite. That being said, we probalby would not have booked here but our first choice was full. We paid $200 for a Fri nite and they got sold out later. We would go back if the price were competitive for what we needed, just a room for the night as we were attending a concert at Vina Robles.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet as parking is along the sizes and in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking such an interest in our hotel! We are a historic hotel, and in addition to being the first hotel in the Paso Robles area we are also the only hotel that offers our guests access to personal mineral spa tubs which are fed from a natural underground spring on our property. We have also just finished many different upgrades to our grounds and our rooms, which offer our guests the charm of a historic property as well as the modern conveniences you would find at any new hotel. We are a prime location for different events and receptions which are hosted in our beautifully restored ballroom, with other more intimate venues available throughout our property. We also offer our guests access to our full service restaurant which is the top rated Steakhouse in town and our Cattlemen’s Lounge offers live entertainment on the weekends. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our history, and that you also enjoyed your trip to Vina Robles which is just a short drive from our location. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paso Robles Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.