We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in convenient location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paso Robles Inn to your Saves list
Paso Robles Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1103 Spring Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Folsom, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great little hotel in convenient location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Paso Robles. Lovely hotel right in the center of town but the rooms were set back from the road so nice and quiet but the walls were very thin so could hear someone snoring next door!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. Our hotel is located in the charming center of town and is walking distance from many restaurants and wineries in the area. We do have our rooms set back in our expansive garden area to keep our rooms quiet and to continue the charming feel of the town into our hotel. I do apologize that you were able to hear your neighbors during your stay, but we are in the middle of completing many upgrades to our property and I hope you can join us at our property again to experience all of our changes!

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    208
    95
    47
    34
See reviews for
52
286
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

On a recent trip to Paso Robles we stayed at the Inn. It was beautifully landscaped and decorated. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the fireplace, but or son's room did not have a working fireplace. The location of the Inn was great. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the pool and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. Our staff has worked tirelessly on the renovations and the upkeep of our gardens and they have turned out absolutely gorgeous. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, and they do their best to ensure that each of our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable stay. A few of our rooms do have a working fireplace located in the rooms which enhances the ambiance of the rooms, although they can sometimes be tricky to start. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to future visits with you.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice service at the front desk, beautifully kept grounds and facility, room was clean, big, bathroom was roomy....got a AAA discount midweek, so the price was good. I'd much rather pay a little more than stay in one of the other older motels in Paso.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Historic Paso Robles Inn and Steakhouse. We strive to provide memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did provide this for you.

We look forward to having you as our guest again real soon.

Warmly,
Erica Fryburger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a great hotel for the price! The bed was comfortable with high quality sheets. Definitely will be back!

Walking distance to many restaurants. Thomas Hill has very good food. You have to restaurant try the duck!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you found the our gardens, location, and amenities to be pleasing. Again, your feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Warmly,

Erica Fryburger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for a weekend while touring wineries and Hearst Castle near Paso Robles. The hotel has a great location in the center of Paso Robles, and the history with the hot springs is very interesting. The rooms surround a beautiful garden/park type area with gorgeous flowers and various trees, including giant redwoods. The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. A little refrigerator and microwave were included. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and both were very good and a wide variety on the menu. The staff was very courteous and helpful also. Next time, I would like to try one of the spa suites!

Room Tip: If you have a difficult time climbing stairs, request the lower floor. All of the rooms seemed to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. Our hotel is a historic property that was first opened in 1891 and is the only hotel which offers guests the experience of staying in a room with one of our mineral spring spas. Our mineral water is very well known for its beneficial properties, and because we do not treat or filter the water we offer a spa experience that is rarely found at a hotel. Our staff works hard to keep our garden areas lush and blooming year round to ensure that our guests experience a relaxing atmosphere while staying with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your future stay in one of our spa rooms!


Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at Paso Robles Inn for just one night sadly, but it was a great night. We had read the mixed reviews, but for us this was a lovely stay. We had a big and comfy king room in the Ballroom building with a hotspring-fed tub on our balcony and a huge bathroom - you could have put an extra bed in there - and a little fridge for our picnic supplies. The spa tub took a little while to fill (we had some local wine while we waited), but once it was filled it was soooooooo relaxing to just soak in the mineral water. The Inn has put curtains on each patio so you can close it off and it is completely private for enjoying the tub - quite magical. One suggestion for the hotel is to put the outdoor lights on dimmers because right now it is kind of a choice between really bright and really dark.

With the high ceilings and the room layout, it was clear that this is a historic property - you don't find room this unique in the usual hotel. It does smell a little sulphury, but not bad and we thought it was normal and totally acceptable given that it gave us the chance to relax in natural hotsprings water right on our patio.

The women at the front desk were very friendly, helpful and accommodating with our last minute booking.

The location of the hotel is perfect. Great for walking around the pretty town. We had lunch at Thomas Hill Organics in their courtyard a few block away from the hotel, which was great, dinner at a restaurant in town, which was just okay but had a nice patio, and awesome coffee and breakfast sandwiches in the morning at the Red Scooter right across the park from the hotel - highly recommended. If we had another night, would have tried the steakhouse at the Inn - next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you found the our gardens, location, and amenities to be pleasing. Again, your feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Warmly,

Erica Fryburger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We are from NY and decided to come to Paso Robles instead of Napa Valley for the wineries. It was wonderful - from the room to the staff. The grounds were beautiful. The bathrooms were very large. The restaurant was wonderful as well. Thanks for a great time.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with a spa tub and took advantage of the sulpher spring water. What a nice fea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments on your recent stay with us. Our hotel is the perfect location for wine tasting because it is located in the heart of the Paso Robles area and is walking distance from the tasting rooms, many of which feature a number of award winning wines. I

am delighted to hear that our hotel was the perfect location for your trip, and that our expansive gardens and our newly remodeled bathrooms were able to enhance your stay. Our staff at both the hotel and the restaurant take great pride in the quality of customer service with which we provide our guests, and are truly pleased when our guests are enjoy every aspect of their stay.

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we all hope to see you again soon!

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paso Robles Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.