We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paso Robles Inn to your Saves list
Paso Robles Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1103 Spring Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
San Diego, Texas
2 reviews
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The grounds were beautiful, the pool relaxing and uncrowded, and the room very well maintained! It is central to all ... great restaurants, tasting rooms, and a short drive to all the wineries. Stayed in one of the Spa Rooms ... it was spacious and wonderful to have our own jacuzzi on the patio!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We take pride in maintaining the historic charm and charter of the Inn and I’m so happy that you were able to experience and enjoy everything we have to offer.

Again, thank you for taking to time to leave feedback. I look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Erica Renkert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    206
    95
    47
    34
See reviews for
50
286
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was married in the garden at the Inn and stay there to visit family at least once a year. My children love the koi ponds and have named all of the fish. The courtyard is beautiful and the rooms have everything we need. The pool area is nice with comfortable furniture. Breakfast is the best, they serve hearty portions for a reasonable price. My children always order the Mickey Mouse pancakes. The location is fantastic. Shops, park, library, and tasting rooms within walking distance. Guests have to take into consideration that the buildings are old so the noise level from traffic and guests is louder than newer buildings. I love the PRI and will continue to stay there when I visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

How wonderful that you were married here in our gardens. I’m so happy we were able to help great such great memories for you. It’s great to hear you return year after year with your family and feel so at home here; we are so glad to have you and your family as our guest.

Again, thank you for your feedback. I look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,

Erica Renkert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The location of the Paso Robles Inn can't be beat...right off the town square and walking distance to everything! On top of this, the grounds are really beautiful...peaceful and well-manicured. Almost 'resort' quality! Very nice pool area.

That said, the room I stayed in was a bit of a disappointment. Nothing wrong per se (other than really old, lumpy pillows!!), but it could have used some updating...in particular the bathroom.

I really struggled to choose between 3 stars and 4 stars for my review, and ultimately settled on three stars because the price ($200/night for a standard room) seemed high for the quality of the rooms. I would stay here again if the price was lower, but at this price will be staying at the Adelaide Inn (which was sold out during my trip) the next time I'm in Paso Robles.

Room Tip: The 800 building is located in the quiet rear area of the hotel. I would recommend this building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me, your feedback is greatly appreciated and it is through feedback we can continue to improve.

I’m so glad you were able to enjoy your stay and all the features the Historic Inn has to offer. I’m sorry that the pillows were a disappoint to you during your stay. We recently have ordered new pillows and are expecting to have all pillows replaced by September. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Reminiscent of old Highway 66 motels and lodges. Western feel; nice architectural style, very nice grounds and pool area; take time to hang out by the pool. Very convenient location to jump off to wineries or over #46 to the coast (40 minutes). Bathrooms recently updated with a clean/modern look with very functionally friendly sinks, faucets, shower. Friendly and helpful staff. Upstairs bar area is unremarkable and inconsistent. Afternoon server was friendly and engaging. Stopped in after dinner and wait staff too busy with local favorites to attend to us. Very safe, clean, convenient, comfortable; don't rush through it, good place to just hang out..

Room Tip: Rooms 501-503 on one side of pool, 901-903 on other side worked for our family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. It is appreciated and we use all feedback as a tool to improve .

Please except my sincere apology for your experience in the Cattleman’s Lounge. We failed to provide you with the personal experience you expected and deserved. Please know that is not our practice and this has been addressed.

I’m so glad you were able to enjoy your stay and all the features the Historic Inn has to offer. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again real soon.


Sincerely,

Erica Renkert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is right next to the central sqaure where there are some great restaurants and a few bars. The rooms are quite basic, but they have everything you need. The pool area is nice and the gardens are well maintained. The one criticism I have is that the pillows were pretty bad! Also, there were a couple of guys hanging out at the pool ond afternoon who I do not think were actually staying there - they were a little annoying. I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me, your feedback is greatly appreciated and it is through feedback we can continue to improve.

I’m sorry that the pillows were a disappoint. We recently had new pillows ordered and all pillows will be replaced by August. I want to apologize there were non-authorized guests using the pool and spa area. Our guest service desk is staffed 24 hours a day, so please do not hesitate to call during your stay so we can rectify any situation to make your stay more pleasant. We do not permit non-guests to utilize the pool and spa area. It is our practice to patrol the area to keep non-guests out of the pool area and it appears we failed. Thank you for letting me know, this has been addressed with all members if my management team.

I would like to invite you back so we can provide you with a positive and memorable stay; one that reflects our usual standards. Please contact me personally so that I can ensure your stay meets your expectations.

Again thank you for taking the time to tell me about your recent stay.

Sincerely,
Erica Renkert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Modernized over the years, and some rooms with jacuzzis, we find the Paso Robles Inn a perfect environment for visiting the town and as a center point for wine touring.
Across the street from a large town square encircled by restaurants, small tasting rooms and a few blocks from additional wine and olive oil tastings, the Inn serves well.
The main Inn has a eek own steak restaurant and cottages to the rear of the property offer more privacy and surround a small pool.
Our favorite restaurant is across the square, Villa Creek, which offers a wonderful variety using local items and often is where youll find the winemakers gather.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I’m so happy that you were able to enjoy everything we have to offer and take advantage of the wonderful tasting our downtown has.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Erica Renkert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

You can't beat Paso Robles Inn for its location. Entering town from the 101 northbound, exit the freeway, go straight, and you're there. Once there, you are steps away from downtown Paso. In fact, you are IN downtown Paso, walking distance to its shops and restaurants.

The inn itself is nice. Not luxurious, but nice. Clean and well appointed, with a large, two-sink bathroom. Our room was upstairs with a nice view of the gardens.

However, noise was an issue. We had read some complaints on TripAdvisor about noise from wedding parties, both the party itself in the ballroom and the guests. We experienced both. We were escorted to a room in the ballroom building, and glanced at one another as we saw -- and heard -- an early-evening wedding reception underway. When we reached our room upstairs, we could hear the "thump thump" of the music. We didn't even put down our bags. We called the front desk and asked to be moved, and we were, quickly and efficiently.

Our new room was nicer (bigger and with better views). But the guests in the room next door were guests of the wedding party. We spotted them drinking beer as they strolled across the gardens. A few hours later, we were trying to sleep but to no avail. Our neighbors were having a loud party.We called the front desk. It took two attempts to get security over there to have the loud guests quiet down. Once security asked them to be quiet, it was better. But it pretty much ruined our impression of the inn and our stay.

The inn seems to cater partys -- weddings and whatnot -- and to guests who are in Paso for a good time, not necessarily for a quiet time. I wouldn't recommend the inn to couples seeking a quiet, romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Unless you are part of the partyand/or don't mind noise from music, don't get a room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. Our goal is that every guest has the stay they deserve.

As you can imagine, many brides and grooms are attracted to our Historic Inn with it’s beautiful gardens and ballroom. For many years our gardens and grand ballroom have been the stage for this special occasion. We do have a noise curfew in place to ensure that the disturbance is minimal as possible to other guests. I personally apologize that your rest was disrupted by the wedding group the evening of your stay.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me, it is through your feedback we can improve. I would like to invite you back so we can provide you with a positive memorable stay. Please contact me personally so that I can ensure your stay meets your expectations.

Again thank you for taking the time to tell me about your recent stay.

Sincerely,

Erica Renkert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paso Robles Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.